We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit to Dacre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to dacre this year. We stayed in a lodge on the lake side in may and on the pond side in October. We found both visits an enjoyable experience.
The lodges are well equipped with all kitchen utensils supplied.
We would recommend taking a torch with you if you plan on leaving the site due to the walkway being rather dark (perhaps more lights are needed!)
After a long day out the hot tub was very welcoming, along with a few beers and a bottle of bubbly! Our 7 year old had so much fun in the hot tub that he refused to get out of it!
We plan on returning again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randlapril2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Dacre Lakeside Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Once again another good weekend at Dacre. Stayed in lodges 7 and 8 with family to celebrate my birthday. Lodges always clean and hot tubs very welcome at any time of day. Already booked to stay in one of the new garden lodges in February next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in a camping pod. We had one night with a voucher and paid £40 for 2nd night. Easy to find. Reception staff was lovely, £5 deposit for keys. Got to pod and settled nicely. Went to the Chinese take away 2mins away and stayed in pod. Got up early to fish next day. Began to fish within 2mins the site manager approached us. He was rude, arrogant and intimidating. He questioned everything we was doing and said he doesn't care about our safety he only cares about his fish. Said he would be watching us all day. All we caught for 30 mins was dirty pond weed so left to another fishing location. 2nd night a good stay.. went to local pub dacre arms and food was amazing! Huge portions too. Great service. Great price. Checked out early Sunday. All in all great stay just awful manager! Pods were good size, have a radiator in them. Lovely location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me & my partner first visited Dacre 4 years ago, since then we have visited a few log cabins out of the Hoseasons brochures, around a smiliar area but this one is by far our favourite.

I was abit worried that i would feel let down after we had such a fab time last time we visted, incase it wasn't as good. However it was just as good.

The cabins are beautiful, they are traditional wooden inside which makes is extra cosy saying as it's a 'log' cabin... All the decor is fab, really modern & good quality furnishings, we had hot tub & private decking with chairs overlooking the lake. The cabins are private and in a qiet area of the park.
The kitchen has all utensils, cooker, microwave, toaster, tea towels, etc - only thing you need to take is things like washing up liquid, maybe a couple of loo rolls. All towels, bedding etc is provided.
The staff on site are really friendly & helpfull, the pack you get on arrival is handy and has a mannual on how to work everything, local bars/restaurants etc.

My favourite thing about this park ,apart from the log cabins being amazing, is that theres a club house on site, and a couple of pubs within walking distance. We visited end of Septmeber and at the club house there was entertainment on, raffles for charity, bingo etc and drinks were really reasonable.
There's abut 2 pubs in the village which is a 3 minute walk away, a chinese, newsagents, chippy etc. There's not much but it's nice to be bale to have a wander in as apposed to other parks ive stayed at like hornsea lakeside lodges, there is nothing at all you can walk to.

Overall, fab value for money, can not fault anything about this park it is my absoloute favourite !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACHIEBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Was our first time in a lodge through hoseasons so we only booked a 4 night break as we were'nt sure if 7 nights would be too long, how we wish we booked the 7 nights! Even asked if we could stay extra but unfortunately all the lodges were booked for the weekend. We stayed in lodge 12 lakeview lodge, absolutely amazing! Hot tub was soo nice to come back to after days out exploring. Village of Brandesburton is a 10 min walk, Dacre Arms has lush food and are very welcoming! Did not visit Black Swan this time. Chineese and chippy in village is def worth a visit as is the Butchers & Bakery! Visited Whitby which is lovely visit Trenchers chippy opposite station, Scarborough again lovely both beaches are very nice for walking your dogs, Beverley is a nice old fashioned town. Need to point out that there is not any disturbing or unpleasant noises or smells on the site as stated in some other reviews. Cannot wait to return and we have only just got home lol!

Room Tip: We loved our lakeview lodge, although some might prefer watersedge lodge just depends what you fancy...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totalzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

fantastic place for relaxing,lodges very well equipped very clean and warm hot tubs are really great especially if weather is bad, two good pubs within walking distance meals at the dacre arms are very good,goodfish and chip shop aswell in the village.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22teddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked a 4 night stay in the new garden lodges.

The park was easy to find and well sign posted.

On arrival we were given the keys to Cabin number 10. Even on a very wet night the cabin looked good and was accessed via a 1.80m high gate into the private garden. The cabin was accessed via the bi folding doors into the main living area. The cabin is beautifully furnished (but its worth noting that the new garden cabins have no exposed wood therefore you will note I am calling them cabins rather than log cabins) feeling very homely with lovely soft furnishing with a feeling of a very luxurious city apartment. The bathrooms are beautifully finished with the main bathroom having a lovely roll top bath and the en suit a wet room/shower area.

The cabins were an absolute delight to stay in with the added bonus of a hot tub on the terrace.

The 2 new Garden Cabins do not have direct lake views but have the added bonus of beautiful private gardens complete with garden furniture, ornamental water feature and tasteful hard and soft landscaping.

We will certainly be returning. My only concern was the décor was very in vogue at the moment and I question how the cabins will date. That said the finished article at the moment is amazing.

Room Tip: Cabin 9 appeared to be slightly more private
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowHappyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
9.1 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
4.1 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
6.9 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
18.9 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Driffield
Price Range: $91 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing