We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Self Catering Accommodation which Jane...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Viv G
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Self Catering Accommodation which Jane & Martin have thought of everything and more.”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Ashlea Studio and it will definitely not be our last, in fact we didn't want to come home.
All home comforts are provided and it was such a lovely surprise to have cream and jam scones waiting when we opened the fridge. There was also home made biscuits for both us and Mollie (our dog) - and last but definitely not least, there was a beautiful home made wholemeal loaf of bread - ALL of this was so YUMMY. WELL DONE JANE. Other essentials that were provided was milk, butter, tea and coffee, and also a couple of bottles of water. There was also a bottle of washing up liquid, plenty of bin liners and various other things too numerous to mention. Loved the fluffy white towels made up as dogs with one male and one female (different coloured eyes). The bed was very comfortable with easy touch lights on bedside drawers. Nice bathroom with a spacious shower. There are hangers in the wardrobe and plenty of drawer space for you to use. The studio is as welcoming as the owners. The walled secure garden and decking with chairs, loungers and umbrella (for when its sunny) is excellent especially with having a dog. As you turn into the driveway of Ashlea there is a gate secured with netting which you get out of your car an open/close after you, then a driveway also secured with netted fencing for your dog, up to the property. There is also a paddock fully secured for your dogs to run free BRILLIANT.
Plenty of information for places to visit and eat. There is a local fish & chip shop which was brilliant, who also sell sausages, scampi, chicken burgers and many other things. Also local is a Chinese restaurant which we did not visit but looked welcoming and you can order take away meals if you wish (they are also cheaper than eating in the restaurant)
This accommodation is ideal for a single or couple and even if you haven't got a dog, the warm welcome and lovely home touches you will receive from Jane & Martin I'm sure will make you want to return.
On the day we left we received some lovely home made bisuits which were thoroughly enjoyed with a cuppa when we got home.
Thank You Very Much for a very enjoyable stay in Ashlea and we cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All secure area for our dog Mollie.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you. It is lovely to know that our guests appreciate the small extras that we leave in the Studio. We try to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible and to a standard that we ourselves would enjoy if staying away from home, so we do appreciate the lovely feedback. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximo123...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If I could give this place a 10 star review I would. Spotlessly clean with everything you need for a wonderful stay. The amount of extras you get are unbelievable, tea,coffee,sugar,milk, homemade bread, biscuits for both us and our dog and fresh cream scones.Lovely toiletries in the fantastic shower room
Jane, the host, is a lovely lady and even gave us more homemade biscuits for us all to bring home.
Will definitely be going back next year.
Thanks Jane, you and your accommodation are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnm c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"If Carlesberg did holiday lets"”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Asllea Studio for a short two night stay, we had been recommended it by a family member so we knew what we were going to be getting. it even exceeded our expectations, your every need is catered for, a lovely bathroom (shower room), a kitchen with everything you need ,a comfy bed, everything spotlessly clean, and for us, the clincher is the garden, completely enclosed and private, which has the sunshine from morning till evening (when sunny obviously) with a large lawn and decked area for relaxing on the provided sun beds., there is a pub, a restaurant, and a fish shop, all within a few minutes walk, and beaches nearby by car... Can I just say finally, that the owners Jane and Martin , who live in the adjacent property are so friendly and helpfull , and will ensure you have a good stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: The two armchairs could be more comfortable (very minor point).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review, the title made us smile. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit a short one. We hope to see you both again in the future.

Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygang
nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we are just back from a 1week stay with our 2dogs Mabel & Flo,wow it's a little Haven we were made very welcome by Jane & Martin with lovely home made bread cookies and dog biscuits ,it was spotless and very well equipped .we had a lovely time and it's so handy for so many places Bridlington Hornsea Driffield ,Beverley we certainly will be going back .the dogs loved it and was very secure so could run free .thank you Jane & Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and dog friendly surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sus1604
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Studio, the first break we've taken with our pup Dexter, I have to say it was everything and more than we imagined it would be. I can't stress enough have lovely the Studio is, 2 nights just wasn't long enough.

Jane was so welcoming and the personal touch of the home bakes, not just for us but Dexter too, we're amazing! The oaties were just lovely. Thank you.

The Studio has everything you could ever need, is perfectly clean and we'll kept. The garden is very secure. Jane and martin also have a large paddock where dogs can run free off lead. There's lots of information about beaches and walks provided. So so dog friendly.

The village has a little store, a chip shop, chinese and a pub, Tiger Inn, where we were made to feel very welcome and Dexter made new friends.

We can't wait to return. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Susie, Tom and Dexter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enclosed garden. Friendliness of owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suze172
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You couldn't dream of wanting anything more!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So loathed to give Ashlea the fantastic review is so rightly deserves in fear that it will get so popular, we won't be able to go again! Within two minutes of stepping through the door we knew we would have to come back....and soon! I can't praise this place enough and we are very fussy travellers. There is not one single thing I can think of that I would change or improve. The studio is immaculate, beautifully furnished and the owners are lovely and have thought of everything you could possibly need. We travel often with our dog and Ashlea is a million times better than the best we have previously been to. Thank you so much Jane and Martin xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little touches that made us so welcime
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
We really appreciate the time you have taken to post such a lovely review, thank you. All our guests are important to us and the positive feedback we are receiving is much appreciated. Whether people holiday at the Studio with a dog or not, we strive to make everyone's stay the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you again. Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela273...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was made welcome immediately on arrival by Martin and Jane ......everything looked great including all the unexpected home made goodies and towels on the bed looking like a big toy poodle......the spacious bathroom and walkin shower was to die for . Alfie and I loved the safe and secure walled garden to enjoy the sun (Alfie my westie)

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing