We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Studio”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet Ann...
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Studio”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great week, Jane and Martin made us most welcome, the studio is is very very clean, with everything you need, wonderful white towels, treats, biscuits cake bread butter, and fresh eggs, including home made dog biscuits.
We will be visits the remarkable place again soon.
Good look Jane and Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrie f
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a 2 night break. It was our first holiday with our Boxer dog Marley. The accommodation was fantastic, spotlessly clean and the garden was brilliant, very private. We were left cookies and homemade bread, milk, tea coffee etc as well as home baked dog treats for Marley. The information left in the room on where to take our dog on walks was brilliant. Lovely, friendly place we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S
Sheringham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a perfect 5 day break. The weather was poor which meant we didn't get to sit in the beautiful private garden but it was very cosy inside.
The shower room is very well designed and spacious. The furnishings are well chosen. The bed is smaller than we have at home but was adequate.
The location is very private and very suitable for dogs with a large fenced field available - shame we didn't take the dog!
Best day out - Hull museums, all free. The Arctic Corsair well worth a visit.
The best surprise - the delicious cake and cookies made by Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the property
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Woking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for couple with or without dog”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely studio, had everything we needed and more, spotlessly clean, lovely garden. Jane and Martin were perfect hosts, thank you Jane for all the delicious home baked goodies.We can't wait to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and comfy bed
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We had a lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ashlea Studio is the most dog-friendly place we have ever stayed in. Our greyhounds Sally and Jack enjoyed being able to wander in and out of the beautiful walled garden all day, and it was so relaxing being able to let them out first thing. We really appreciated the secure fenced field adjacent to the property for them to roam in.

There is a raised sun-deck which is perfect for sunbathing, and the whole place is really comfortable. Jane and Martin were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Loved it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walled garden, which was secure and private.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are so pleased that the secure Studio garden enabled you to truly relax with Sally & Jack, just as you would at home.

Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely PERFECT. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Jane and Martin, who showed us around the gorgeous studio and gave us loads of tips for things to do locally. Beautifully decorated, with excellent quality fittings and fixtures. Such lovely little extras on our welcome - 'the home made bread and cookies -(including doggy biscuits) were delicious. We had everything we could wish for including the sunshine :) We would highly recommend anyone , wishing to stay here, in this picturesque area. We cannot wait to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtrucka
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

well furnished quaint studio, beautiful finishing touches by Martin and Jane, the towels, homemade cookies and bread, very very clean, beautiful enclosed garden, made to feel very welcome on arrival, a short drive away from seaside towns as Scarborough and Bridlington. we are definitely going back, hopefully for a week late summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, along the personal finishing touches,
Liked least: there was nothing about the studio we did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2014
What a lovely review. Thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit later in the Summer.

Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing