We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Falling Stone - CLOSED

The Falling Stone
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went on saturday 3rd november with my wife and parents and we had 3 course meal and all i can say is that every course i had was excellent also the staff were excellent. i would reccomend it to any one to go and give it a try you wont be dissappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottyofbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pub in Thwing”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited a lot of pubs in the area for meals whilst staying at Eastgate Farm for a week. We went to the Falling Stone a couple of times. On both occasions the staff, welcome, ale and food were all excellent. The fillet steak was the best we tasted all week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTB186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly, village pub with cracking food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not sure what to expect after we were recommended this pub by the Wold Cottage - but met with a friendly welcome and enjoyed a pint of Wold Gold. We could just imagine how cosy this place would be in the depths of winter!! Tuesday night was "Jammin'" night which our 4 yr old enjoyed especially the double bass. Food was locally sourced and tasted good and a relief to see something on the kids menu that didn't have chips (by the way, the little one had roast chicken - a favourite of hers) Felt that the price was pushing at the top end of what i would comfortably pay but on the plus side there was plenty of it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kubilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome, Fantastic Staff & Yummy reasonable food!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Visited here on Saturday 25th August as a group of 4. We were recommended this pub and we were not let down. Warm welcome at the bar, were we sat and had a drink and got handed the menu. The owner/staff are incredibly pleasant and nothing is too much trouble they have fantastic sense of humours. The restaurant is lovely! I had brie for starters and lamb steaks with spinach for main (best lamb steaks I have ever had!) followed by the falling stone cheeseboard. I could not fault any of it. Cannot wait to return and would thoroughly recommend to all!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“60th birthday party”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Absolutely fantastic evening. Made to feel welcome right from the start and the service was brilliant. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mab852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falling Stone also viewed

Brandesburton, Driffield
Sledmere, Driffield
 
Fridaythorpe, Driffield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing