We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Quintin Arms Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Driffield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent rooms and delicious food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My Mum, sister and I stayed here whilst visiting family. The rooms were fab, clean, well stocked and there was fresh milk for coffee.
We had dinner in the restaurant and it was yummy! I have also not seen a cooked breakfast like theirs in years. Almost made me wish I wasn't a vegetarian.
I can't recommend the hotel or restaurant highly enough.
We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V10sam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
64
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just by chance whilst in a shop in Driffield I overheard a conversation regarding St Quintin. "What's it like for Sunday dinna?" I piped up. "Aye lad, the Landlord is a sheep farmer so the Lamb you get won't come any fresher" Lamb just happens to be my favourite meat so my lips were watering already. Duly several days later we decided to take a peepers and have some comestibles. Luckily they did have a lamb slaughtered that very day, and we prepared for a fine banquet of Slow Lamb shank. We ordered and waited patiently for the offering. It was devine. This was washed down with a fine local brew of Wold Gold. Well worth the drive out here and the friendliness and good ale made it even more pleseant for me and the lady wife !! I always keep my ears open whilst out and about looking for soemwhere to put in my little Red Book. I can asure you it is in there in bold ink. St Quintins perpare another Lamb shank - I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy54southcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were in England looking for our ancestors and with the help of Zoe and Ian, we found them in Lowthorpe, just down the road from where we stayed at their Hotel, the St. Quintin Arms. Zoe and Ian were the most marvelous hosts, they treated us like long lost relatives and went above and beyond the call of duty or service,. The pub was exactly as I imagined an Olde English Pub, rooms were spacious and comfy, the meals were home cooked and delicious and the fresh fruit at breakfast was a real treat. It is a beautiful area, it just looked like a miniature version of our Canadian prairies and the old churches and many folks in the area provided us with good leads to continue our genealogy search. If we ever come back to England we would love to stay again and use St. Quintin Arms as our base and do day trips by hiking, biking or motoring. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auneshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The reviews on trip advisor were so good we were dubious. We were pleasantly surprised that they were spot on. We had a newly refurbished room and it was surperb.The room was spacious likewise the bathroon. The shower was walkin. All finished to a high standard The food was excellent. We are veggie and there was choice on the menu. We asked for a particular dish the second night and she produced it without fuss and it was delicious. The owners were great and nothing was too much trouble. I recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckytoberetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with wife & two (2) children after being let down by our first choice. An excellent choice very friendly owners very helpful if in Yorkshire again will definitely call to book well worth it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulDarwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Small traditional English pub set in tiny off-the-beaten-track village. Excellent food , ales & decent ordinary house wines at affordable prices. The owner and staff are friendly, efficient, welcoming and can't do enough to make your meal a pleasant one.The friends we went there with, who live locally, tell us that thelamb we ate was grown in the field across the road, by the owner! Menu is varied & prepared with delicious fresh ingredients, beautifuly cooked. Will definitely be going back there next time we are in the area, too good to miss!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamerBritinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited this pub/restaurant twice in the Summer of 2013 and on both occasions did we find the food of exceptional quality and value. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

It's a pity we live two hours drive away or we would go back there more often.

Room Tip: We only had a meal so I am unable to comment on the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca33z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Driffield hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
9.5 mi away
Wolds Village
Wolds Village
#1 of 1 in Bainton
202 reviews
4.9 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#5 of 17 in Driffield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Highfield Farm
Highfield Farm
#4 of 17 in Driffield
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wold Cottage
Wold Cottage
#1 of 1 in Wold Newton
147 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Quintin Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Quintin Arms Inn

Property: St Quintin Arms Inn
Address: Main Street | Harpham, Driffield YO25 4QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St Quintin Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Quintin Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Quintin Arms Inn Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing