We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Quintin Arms Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Driffield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We dropped in without a booking after the Driffield Show. Although the restaurant was fully booked, we were made welcome and offered a pleasant seat at a table in the beer garden area (it was a glorious summer's evening!) which we accepted.
The service was very good and our meals were excellent. Even my (almost) teenage daughter cleared her plate. First class!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobylooayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
67
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this super pub as a family of four for one night after booking on late rooms. The hospitality shown by Zoe and Ian was brilliant - nothing too much trouble. The family room was like a room from a boutique hotel - spacious and very tastefully decorated. Our evening meal was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented. Likewise the breakfasts the following morning, local produce all cooked to order. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough, a real gem of a find.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadiemac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the St. Q on 27 July 2013 and everything about it was superb. The hosts, Zoe and Ian were warm, friendly and very flexible in making our stay a special one. Ian even gave us a lift to a party in a nearby village to save us the taxi fare. The breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend the St. Q. The Lamb is a speciality and reared locally by Ian.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyEvansFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been meaning to visit the St Quintin Arms for some time and finally made it tonight!
A winning combination of fantastic food, from an innovative and balanced menu, combined with welcoming hospitality, in a great location means it won't be long before we return.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the St Quintin to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My cousins from Scotland came to meet us, and also stayed at the St Qunitin's. The owners Zoe & Ian, made us feel so welcome. The Food was outstanding, best breakfast I have ever had, best draught beer I have ever had. Zoe & Ian really went out of their way for us, offering to cook us a late meal on a Sunday Night. They made sure we were very comfortable, real personal service, real nice people. The Location was something you would see in a movie, a picture perfect Bed & Breakfast with a real classic British Pub. We came from Florida to bring some of my mom's ashes to her home of Driffield England, minutes from the St Quintin Arms Inn. My only regret is that we didn't spend more than 3 nights. One evening, Ian's dad came to the pub and met us, and even knew one of my Uncle's ! We plan on making St Quintins an annual stop , great people, great food, great atmosphere, great room, great bed, great value ! Thank you Zoe & Ian! I have been looking forward to visiting my mom's hometown my whole life. Thank You Zoe & Ian !!!!! See you next year Bobby & Lisa Andrews

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just had a lovely meal again. Haven't been since last summer and had a nice welcome. We like to take our dog and sit outside , really nice area, dogs welcome. I had lamb kofta meatballs, delicious and my hubby had fillet of lamb done 2 ways, he said one was like a Greek kleftico so he was happy! Wold Top beer and a lovely dry rose, so the drinks went down well too. Can recommend this pub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpham, Driffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just quick message to say thank you to all who have posted reviews. We had a lovely surprise in the post today...A certificate of excellence awarded to us by trip advisor, we are in the top 10% worldwide for excellent customer reviews, this is a huge complement and a great boost to all our team who work very hard to make sure everyone will enjoy their stay here at St Qs. All I wish to say to all our guests is that we really appreciate you taking the time to write some wonderful comments. We will always endeavor to improve our standards and ensure that your trip to our little village is the best it can be.... again a heartfelt thank you to all. Zoe Burdass (Landlady of the St Quintin Arms Inn)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Driffield hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
9.5 mi away
Wolds Village
Wolds Village
#1 of 1 in Bainton
214 reviews
4.9 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#5 of 17 in Driffield
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Highfield Farm
Highfield Farm
#4 of 17 in Driffield
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wold Cottage
Wold Cottage
#1 of 1 in Wold Newton
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Quintin Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Quintin Arms Inn

Property: St Quintin Arms Inn
Address: Main Street | Harpham, Driffield YO25 4QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St Quintin Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your St Quintin Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Quintin Arms Inn Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing