We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Driffield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited Barmston Beach Holiday park for a weekend break, could not fault the resort or the accommodation. it was like home from home, from the friendly welcome to the ground staff, everyone went the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and well accommodated, I personally loved every minute of the break and will certainly go again.

Room Tip: we upgraded to gold and worth every penny xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenda732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will pass your kind words on to our staff, and I really hope we see you again very soon.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    136
    79
    29
    40
See reviews for
326
98
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just back from Barmston Beach (late April-early may midweek get away), lovely setting on cliff top, easy access to surrounding areas by car, we stayed in a bronze caravan as we have a dog, it was a little dated and the cushions a little flat but we are hardly small sized and that was probably due to us than the 'van which was very clean.
Staff helpful and polite.
I would recommend this park for a relaxing break and in time will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredParky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you had a nice relaxing time with us, and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Bubblebobbles review is spot on. We too used the sun holidays which we have done for twenty years and this is the smallest park we have stayed at. We had seven caravans all very clean and we requested to be near each other which they did. Disappointed that there was only an outdoor pool and limited activities. Last weekends dry weather saved the day as the ten under nines had a great time on the beach & on the park. Couldn't fault the staff or service. Great if you want a quiet low key park

Room Tip: Ideal for younger kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. Barmston is one of the smaller, quieter parks that Park Resorts operates, but we do try to have a bit of fun in the evenings in the main club house with Tony & Laura, the entertainment team.

I do hope you visit us again soon and thank you again for your comments.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

First visited this barmston park site in may 2nd to 5 th this year.on arrival on location right next to beach it is a small friendly park but very clean.check in was quick and efficient..we stayed in a platinum lodge first time ever and WOW will probably stay in lodge always now if can get good deal.it was amazing,new,clean,spacious,fixture and fittings top notch,full bathroom and separate shower room.walk in wadrobe,2 sofas, big kitchen area,separate dining area..i can go on but as a young family we were all very very impressed.there was one or two suggestions I made to the reception team but only if im been picky and was told this lodge is owners lodge.thankyou for a well kept accodomation.it was perfect.the park is small but I like it that way,we were overlooking and very close to the beach very close to coast edge.maybe lodge could of been more private as lots of people waking by to go on beach access main area all times during day.we like to chill and unwind on these breaks and had a few walks on either side of park site.it is a bit remote here if you haven't got a car,we were lucky we had blue skies and sunshine and most days spent on beach or nearby or chilling on park site.we ate in restaurant and food was nice,prices same as other park resorts a bit expensive but thought maybe could have a bit more selection of drinks ie beer lager etc,there is two small arcade areas which are fine.a small soft play area and just near that outside decking area you can sit having a drink whilst your kids are nearby.the entertainment team were excellent we didn't spend much time in there as we tend to do our own thing but kids met peppa pig on Saturday,they were well happy.outdoor pool wasn't opened but I think was getting updated before opens end of may.good little outdoor play park not far from clubhouse.i think a lot of owners here with there own caravans most of time as we talked to a few also a lot of dog owners but don't let that put you off.this is a great park with lovely stunning views,all the staff we met were superb and very helpful and will be back soon hopefully..THANKYOU BARMSTON BEACH.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realdeal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It’s always nice to read everyone’s experiences of their stay with us. The Lodge that you stayed in is absolutely stunning and the views are amazing. The outside decking is new this year but is a lovely touch as like you say, you can watch the kids play in the soft play area whilst sitting in the sun sipping a drink.

The outdoor pool is nearly ready for opening (23rd of May) and is looking great. I do hope to see you all again soon, and thanks again for your review.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I have recently been to barmston beach caravan park for the Easter weekend with my family and what a place it is, firstly the caravan we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, was really clean and up to speck , the manager John and security man Ray was such loverly, friendly and helpful people and could have a laugh with, the bar staff Melanie, Nichola Carl and Emma was such loverly people and very polite, and the cook which I can remember her name was jo ? well I must admit the food was gorgeous. And lastly the entertainment well my children was thrilled with it and keeping the kids going all night they loved it. The whole place was just amazing. We have stayed at many different places before but by far this is the best park we have been too and we will defenitly be back soon. Thanks again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank melanieeb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am really pleased that you and your family have had a great time here over the Easter weekend. I will pass on your kind words to the staff and I really hope we see you again soon.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

First visited the park last August, and were so impressed with the site we purchased our own holiday caravan on the site. Great amenities, friendly staff, nice clean park, with own private access to miles of golden sands.great kids club, fantastic guest artistes visiting on a weekly basis, lovely out door swimming pool area, good value meals and drinks,
Dog friendly.
We love going, and always have a great time, situated just 6 miles from Yorkshire seaside town of Bridlington.

Room Tip: All park resort caravans available to hire seem clean and well equipped, We are caravan owners on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grant40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, it’s really great when our owners post their reviews as well and it’s pleasing to see that you are still enjoying your new caravan. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at barmston beach holiday park near bridlington, I have stayed at quite a lot of caravan parks and this has to be the best by far. We took our dog with us for the first time and I wasn't sure what to expect but I was shocked by how nice the caravan was, we had a problem with the telly and there was no remote so I went to reception and within ten minutes we had a new TV and remote, I will definetley be booking again can definetley recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It makes a big difference to myself and the staff to see the lovely reviews especially when we have one like yours saying it’s the best place you have been to. All the staff here really do try their best to make sure everyone has a great time.

I do hope we see you again soon.

Barmston Beach Holiday Park
01262 468 202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
13.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
15.7 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Skirlington Leisure Park
9.0 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#5 of 17 in Driffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
8.5 mi away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Sands Lane | Barmston, Driffield YO25 8PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Driffield
Hotel Class:3 star — Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park provides a perfect mix of fun and relaxation, close to sandy beaches with great coastal views. Take a break whenever you choose - open 52 weeks of the year! Heated outdoor fun pool with waterslide and paddling pool. Food Choice Restaurant & Takeaway and Sands Tavern. Great live entertainment. Sparky’s Krew Club and soft play area for the under 5s. Sublet your caravan and earn a valuable income. Make the most of Yorkshire. Lively seaside resorts like Scarborough and long stretches of beautiful beach will mean you’ll be exploring somewhere new every time you visit your holiday home. Discover the North Yorkshire Moors and get to know some friendly pubs on your travels - before long you’ll be feeling like one of the locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Driffield
Barmston Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing