We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent would highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen Area fitted with modern integrated appliances, including dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Area fitted with modern integrated appliances, including dishwasher
Lounge Area with comfortable large sofas, freeview TV, DVD CD & ipod docking station Dining Area seating 5 - 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen Area fitted with modern integrated appliances, including dishwasher
Lounge Area with comfortable large sofas, freeview TV, DVD CD & ipod docking station
Dining Area seating 5 - 6 people
Garden & Countryside view from Patio
The Summer Garden
Shaded playhouse with activity centre
Plenty of safe space for Free Range Children
One happy young holidaymaker chooses the largest onion for his mum from our veggie patch!
Unspoilt open spaces
The Spring Garden
Our Vegetable Garden
Relaxing in the shade of our Herb Garden!
Integrated dishwasher
River Blavet at St Adrien just 5 minutes drive
Loc Maria Church.
Quistinic Church.
'La Tourelle' Restaurant in nearby Melrand.
Rendez-vous des Pecheurs a local Restaurant on the River Blavet 5 minutes drive away
Poul Fetan a nearby working farm museum
St Nicholas Des Eaux a 15 minute drive away
Canoeing on the River Blavet just few minutes drive away
Breton Fruits de Mer, a beautiful platter of fresh Seafood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quistinic, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard B
1 review
“Excellent would highly recommend”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located in an idyllic and peaceful setting Hirondelle was everything and more we needed for a fantastic holiday. Equipped with all the comforts of home its location enabled us to explore the many amenities fairly close by,whether that being the many beeches of beautiful villages and towns. (A car is recommended) But the best feature of our holiday were the host Chris & Mary, they truly went above and beyond in making us feel welcome.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Hirondelle, and hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it really is appreciated. Chris and I enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrappers
Well, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is as described, beautifully clean and well appointed and maintained. The English owners, Mary and Chris, are on site but do not intrude and are incredibly friendly and helpful. Even the washing is brought in if you have gone out for the day and it looks as though it is going to rain before you get back! The 'welcome basket' is the best I have ever come across with wine, fresh bread, butter and farm eggs amongst the bits provided.

The property is somewhat isolated but only because it's in a wonderful rural setting and very quiet - you will need your own transport. However the offer was made by the owners on more than one occasion to run as to and from a local recommended restaurant so that we could have a drink and not have to drive! A big plus is that Mary will cook you a meal for very modest cost from a provided menu. There are some lovely places to visit within a 30 minute car drive and you are ideally placed for visiting the coast for a day out. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property and hope to be able to make a return visit in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, it really is appreciated. Chris and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening chats with a glass of wine! We both look forward to hopefully meeting you again. Another big thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ten out of ten, no hesitation in recommending every aspect of this holiday in full.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time renting a cottage and would definitely consider returning here again. Came with 9 & 11 year old children. Beautiful beaches, activities, towns, cycling, kayaking all within an hours drive. Hosts and accommodation excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FandAJ
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting, great for young children, fabulous hosts/owners”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hirondelle is a lovely property and we had a really good holiday with our young son.
The hosts, Chris and Mary went over and above anything we expected from owners of a property. They were very warm and welcoming and provided a welcome pack of goodies, as well as their own home-grown vegetables during the week. Lots to do for young children and our 5 year old thoroughly enjoyed being there. We will certainly book another for another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really good property at a very reasonable price.
Liked least: Rainy days!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From booking Hirondelle up until the last morning of our holiday Mary and Chris were the perfect hosts- helping us when we needed guidence, sharing the bounty of their vegetable garden and generally showing genuine interest in our comfort and welfare.
The surroundings were beautiful. Hirondelle itself had everything we needed and was very comfortable. You do need a car unless you really want to relax and do nothing- which would be fine here. The river is close enough for 'messing about' on and the local people were friendly and welcoming- including the local farmer who let us watch the evening milking, and our children to meet the newest arrivals to the herd!
A lovely holiday with host's who really care- definately a place to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of hosts
Liked least: Quite a long drive from the ferry
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally L
Orba, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
2 reviews
“very comfortable well equipped and wecoming”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I loved the Blavet valley for cycling and our hosts made us very welcome. The accommodation was home from home and we hope to return.
Thanks to Mary and Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treen48
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful home from home”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hirondelle. The newly furnished cottage has everything you could wish for and the surroundings are beautiful. Lots of opportunities for walking and easy driving distance from beaches and other attractions. We loved the peace and quiet at dusk on the patio. Mary and Chris were so hospitable and even provided some food for us on our first night as we arrived late on a Sunday. We would definitely recommend Hirondelle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing