We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family fun”
Review of The Big Sheep.

The Big Sheep.
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Bideford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Looking for a guaranteed day out that’s fun for all the family – then look no further than The BIG Sheep. No matter what the weather, this award-winning family attraction is guaranteed to be the highlight of your holiday. Come rain or shine Devon’s friendliest attraction has an action-packed programme of rides, shows, animals, indoor play and events to keep everyone in the family entertained all day long. The attraction was set up to create great holiday memories and the BIG Sheep ‘flock’ look forward to giving visitors to the park a totally EWEnique day out. The BIG Sheep is home to Devon’s most popular and largest roller coaster, plus 12 hilarious, EWEnique shows, with undercover viewing area. Outdoor play includes giant jumping pillows, twister ride, splash zone and archery tag. Gentle rides for toddlers include Piggy Pull-Along, Tractor Safari, self-drive Tractor Track, Pony Rides, Vintage Carousel, Swan pedaloes. Fantastic events throughout the year - www.thebigsheep.co.uk
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed the fun and experience for all the family. Highly recommend.
Plus the toilets were impeccably clean.
Thanku

Thank ushancocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigsheep, Marketing and Communications Assistant at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

A BIG thank you for your review. It's great to hear the whole family had such a fantastic day out on your visit.

Sue will be so pleased you appreciated her hard work keeping the toilets clean!

We hope to see you soon for another visit.

Best Regards,

Nicola :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,623 - 1,627 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Im a season card holder (£32 for the year) so once the inital outlay is done its a really cheap attraction - coffees, ice creams etc but for a family it would be a really pricey day out which is fine in the summer but if its wet it may be best to give it a miss.

1  Thank averillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigsheep, Marketing and Communications Assistant at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you have become a Season Ticket holder, you'll benefit from lots of exclusive offers and special events throughout the year, including Peppa Pig and Mike the Knight character days in 2014.

We have lots of indoor attractions to enjoy as well as outdoor, so you can still have a fantastic day even in the soggy weather. Most of our shows are indoors, as well as the animal barn, and indoor play area. Even the tractor and train have overhead covers so you can enjoy these too. We are also in the final stages of having a new event area which can also be used to enjoy your picnics if the weather is too wet :)

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Nicola :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great place for the children........but expensive as you have to pay quite a bit to get in and then pay for other bits as well, therefore I say do it once and then the beach! From one who lives here!

1  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigsheep, Marketing and Communications Assistant at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your feedback, especially as a local.

Our entrance fee does include all 11 of our shows, as well as the indoor play area, animal barn, tractor ride, train ride, your first free 9 lives on the battlefield, piggy pull along ride, twister ride and jumping pillows. Some rides do carry a nominal charge as they cannot be used by everyone and this would unfairly increase the admission cost for everyone else.

We are pleased you thought our attraction was great for your children and we hope to see you again in the future for another visit.

Best Regards,

Nicola :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This attraction is really local to me so was the ideal place to take my grandaughter. She loved the fact that she could pet some of the animals and thought the racing was brilliant and really funny. I thought it was a great place to educate children of the importance of caring for animals etc and would recommend it as a family attraction

Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigsheep, Marketing and Communications Assistant at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Animal welfare is one of our core values, we hope to teach youngsters about the importance of looking after animals so it's great to hear you thought that.

We hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Best Regards,

Nicola :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our third visit with the grandchildren and their Mum and Dad.The grandchildren specifically asked to visit The Big Sheep again this year as they have so enjoyed previous visits.We stay in Cornwall for this half-term holiday week and it is well worth the trip up to pay a visit again.The children use all the facilities and rides and think it just wonderful.Sure we will return.

Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigsheep, Marketing and Communications Assistant at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased your grandchildren asked to visit us again and were able to enjoy all our attractions on offer! Halloween is a great time to visit as we have so much extra on offer, from pumpkin carving to face painting! We hope to see you all again very soon for another visit.

Best Regards,

Nicola :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Sheep. also viewed

 

Been to The Big Sheep.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing