We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bideford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bideford Beehives B & B
Ranked #6 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at Bideford Beehives for one night in September. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom. The breakfast was better than any we've had at many 5 star hotels with fresh fruit, cereals, great eggs, bacon and sausage, toast and home made marmalade and honey including comb - wonderful. Lesley and Steve are friendly hosts making us feel very much at home. The location is ideal and just a short drive to local attractions. We recommend this B&B to everybody and we will definitely return next time with friends who cannot wait to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina445andBob209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at Bideford Beehives for two nights last weekend while visiting family in North Devon. We were greeted by Lesley on arrival who showed us to our very tastefully decorated bedrooms. After a long journey, I was very grateful to find a variety of drinks and drink making facilities in our bedrooms along with some beautiful homemade honey and chocolate bon bons. We also had use of a large, clean modern bathroom and a lovely sitting room with doors that opened onto a small patio. Breakfast both mornings was great. Fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cooked breakfasts and toast certainly filled us up for most of the day. Lesley and Steve were very welcoming and lovely hosts. The room rate is incredibly reasonable and I will defintiely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Bideford Beehives for 6 nights in August with my parents and daughter. The rooms were ideal for us very clean and beautifully decorated and a good sized bathroom. Tea, coffee and juice was provided in each room, also TV's with built in dvd. The breakfast was lovely fresh fruit, cereal, local yoghurt, various cooked, toast and home made marmalade and of course honey, what more could you ask for. Lesley and Steve are fantastic hosts showing my daughter the chickens and beehives, we felt really at home. The location is excellent just a short drive to local attractions. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, it was pretty special and I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynF39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed the one night with my family on the way down to Cornwall.
We were made to feel very welcome.
The accommodation was fantastic, as was the breakfast.
All in all, very good value.
We shall definitely return (hopefully in the not too distant future) to complete the Tarka trail.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nodge543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed here for three nights and everything was superb. Fabulous breakfasts with best ever eggs, hens are fed with fresh homemade porridge every morning! Fruits and berries from the organic garden, and honey from their own beehives. Hosts are the nicest people you could wish to meet. The house and rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Nice touches like house made chocolates in the bedrooms make the experience that bit special.
Great location close to the Tarka (the otter) trail, which is ideal for hiking or cycling.
All in all a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Found The Beehives B&B via a Google search. A very pleasant experience from the very first contact to when we left. Lelsey and Steve were very welcoming and very accommodating to our needs. The rooms were very clean. The rooms stocked well with drinks and biscuits.
The breakfast was to die for and from me that's a big complement.
So on the whole I would recommend The Beehives to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobBorzych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just to say what a fantastic couple of days we had here. Everything was a credit to the proprietors. Accommodation was excellent and the breakfasts delicious. Would thoroughly recommend for a short or long stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bideford hotels
5.4 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront Inn B&B
The Waterfront Inn B&B
#3 of 5 in Westward Ho
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 11 in Bideford
749 reviews
2.7 mi away
Instow Barton
Instow Barton
#2 of 3 in Instow
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bideford Beehives B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bideford Beehives B & B

Address: Higher Fordlands Heywood Road | Northam, Bideford EX39 3QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded yet convenient position close to Bideford, Northam and the Tarka Trail•Minutes drive to Appledore, Westward Ho! Town and beach and the Royal North Devon Golf Course•Honey from our own bees and fresh eggs from our chickens for breakfast•2 bedrooms (kingsize and twin) with Vi-Spring beds and goose down quilts•Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower. New double room with king size bed and en suite shower room with underfloor heating and heated towel rail. Secure parking and storage for bikes, surf boards, golf clubs, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bideford Beehives B & B Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing