We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pines at Eastleigh
Ranked #1 of 35 Bideford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Pines offers excellent, clean accommodation set in a lovely rural landscape. This was my second stay here in two years and the welcome, service and facilities were as good as I remembered the first time I stayed there. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with good locally sourced items. If you are looking for a friendly, high quality place to stay in order to visit the local towns of Instow, Bideford or Barnstaple then The Pines at Eastleigh fits the bill perfectly.
I would highly recommend this country B&B establishment.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cacher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

A warm welcome as you arrive sets the tone for your stay, very clean and comfortable, it`s a rural setting with great views of the surrounding area, as we sat and eat an excellent breakfast we watched two young foxes playing in an adjacent field. Would we recommend it to our friends?
Definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Looking for me to have a couple of nights away from kids, work etc., my partner found The Pines through Trip Advisor. The reviews looked good and I must say it lived up to them well.

On arrival Yannick made me very welcome, showed me the breakfast and guests lounge (which also offers an Honesty Bar) and then my courtyard room. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room/bathroom was very clean and nicely laid out.

Eastleigh is 10 minutes from Instow & Bideford and The Pines has a lovely quiet position on the edge of the village with super views across the area. If your looking for peace and quiet this is the place for you. You are free to walk around the gardens and attached fields, and the courtyard makes for a peaceful suntrap in which to relax.

Breakfast was also a relaxed affair and very well presented including home made yoghurt, home baked bread and using local produce where possible.

I would highly recommend The Pines if your looking for something in the Bideford area that offers peace and quiet.

Well done Rachel & Robin Pirrie, and Yannick of course.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The not-so-spacious rooms are in outbuildings with small windows and poor ventilation. The bathroom was small and dated. Some of the grounds are out-of-bounds to Bed & Breakfast guests. There is some effort to provide quality when visiting the main house for breakfast, but The Pines does not offer the country house B&B experience you can find elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very pleased to have found the Pines for our night near Bideford. The accommodation was comfortable and well appointed. The gardens are lovely. We had an excellent breakfast. In short, we would be happy to return there and will recommend it to friends.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Pines is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting North Devon . The staff are very helpful and friendly . The Breakfast is first class ( although a wider choice on the menu would be an improvement ) . The room was very clean and well maintained. This Georgian house is is also very well maintained . In summary , very good value for money - we would highly recommend it . Hope to stay again some time .

Room Tip: No problem with any as far as we could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay from start to finish. Very warm welcome, lovely room, great views, fantastic location, and a delicious breakfast. Only stayed for 1 night while working in Bideford. Would love to come back here on holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bideford hotels
1.9 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
516 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#4 of 9 in Westward Ho
108 reviews
2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bideford
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
428 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mayfield House Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 11 in Bideford
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines at Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines at Eastleigh

Address: Eastleigh, Bideford EX39 4PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Price Range: $129 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines at Eastleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Pines at Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines At Eastleigh Bideford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing