We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pines at Eastleigh
Ranked #1 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We visited the Pines for a 2 night stay for the first time since our honeymoon in April 1980. It was a lovely stay, extremely comfortable and the most relaxing place ever. Breakfast was excellent. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecs5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 156 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a charming property with beautiful surroundings. Genuinely welcoming staff who make your stay very easy, personal and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and all local produce even the fruit compote and olive butter, loved the scrambled egg made with clotted cream. This is a real gem at a great price, deserves the rating it has. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Had a fantastic 3 night break at the Pines. The room was a good size and well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb - down to the sprig of rosemary on the plate. Home made compote and jams are the icing on the cake- so to speak.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Stourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beautiful little farm courtyard with spacious rooms, beautiful gardens and wonderful service. I was here for work and had to be up before the normal breakfast times. Rather than ignore me like other hotels would do, the owner offered to leave me a breakfast tray in the morning for no extra charge. Wonderful Service, will stay here again when next in the area. Based in the countryside, its wonderfully quiet. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and fresh. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhysuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very enchanting property. Tranquil gardens. A wonderful place to chill and unwind.
The accomodation is very comfortable. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage which was a home away from home. An excellent host and an ecellent breakfast.
Worth all of its 4 stars! We will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austintwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in one of the cottage suites and were made very welcome.
We had all the benefits of comfortable self-contained accommodation with the added bonus of a delicious cooked breakfast each morning - the owners work hard to provide the best fresh local ingredients prepared to order and beautifully presented with a variety of choices to suit all tastes and diets. The Pines is a lovely house, conveniently and peacefully situated within its own extensive grounds in glorious Devon countryside and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelinePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel was excellent, the food very good and the setting beautiful. The house is Georgian and quite grand. We were both refreshed and found the situation of the hotel very convenient for travelling around the North Devon area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzard014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bideford hotels
1.9 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
105 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 11 in Bideford
754 reviews
2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bideford
613 reviews
2 mi away
Instow Barton
Instow Barton
#2 of 3 in Instow
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines at Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines at Eastleigh

Address: Eastleigh, Bideford EX39 4PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Price Range: $112 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines at Eastleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pines at Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines At Eastleigh Bideford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing