We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away cottage in a beautiful location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quince99
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect get away cottage in a beautiful location in Devon.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

I spent a lovely sunny weekend in May at this idyllic cottage with my husband. How lovely to arrive to cream tea for two and evening sunshine! The cottage was a perfect place to relax and unwind with lovely finishing touches to the interior décor.
Having read through the local tourist information available at the cottage we decided to spend Saturday visiting Clovelly and we were enthralled! What a spectacular place with amazing views, a variety of places to eat and crab sandwiches to die for! We followed this with a glass of wine whilst watching the sun set over the grounds and garden, just perfect!
Can't wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsbulle...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2017

Needed a weekend break with my friend and our daughters and couldn't have wished for a more idyllic cottage. The interior of the cottage is beautiful with all you could need for a holiday. The spiral staircase is quirky and adds to the beauty of the cottage. Even with four adults there was plenty of space for us all. As expected the weather in November was not brilliant but we managed some lovely walks around the cottage and a windy day in Bude. Then back to our lovely retreat for food, wine and board games. What a lovely way to spend our weekend and no WIFI meant plenty of conversation. Will definitely be going back soon. LOVELY.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camomile9...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in beautiful rural location”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Cedar Cottage in October and were immediately enchanted by both the location and warmth of the property.

Everything you need has been thoughtfully provided. We were very cosy indeed on the colder October nights, on the comfy sofas with the fire on.

We particularly enjoyed exploring the local area and found an amazing fish and chip shop nearby which was hugely popular and are looking forward to the opening of the newly restored pub in Woolsery.

Hartland, Bude and Clovelly are within easy reach and Baggy Point was spectacular. We found the most delicious cream teas and beaches just made for picnicking.

Cedar Cottage was the perfect base. The kitchen was perfectly equipped and the cream tea on arrival was extra special.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and bathroom was clean and modern with a bath and powerful hot shower over.

Cedar Cottage is exceptionally clean and the attention to detail is perfect and original. We particularly loved the map coasters of the area.

We can’t wait to return in the Spring so we can sit out in the garden with a glass of wine and appreciate the beautiful views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing