We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, thanks to Joe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my family stayed at this park on the weekend of 29th March, having never been to a caravan park we realy didnt know what to expect. We received the keys to our caravan and found it thanks to the instructions given, The van itself was clean and roomy with central heating which was a bonus as its was very cold weather that weekend. The only downpoint was we requested a cot for our child which wasnt in there I poped back to reception at 4pm and was told that one would be delivered within the hour, 3hours later and still no cot so I my way to the manor and spoke to the manager joe and told him i was still waiting for a cot, he told me one would be delivered in ten minutes and sure enough it was.. The Manor itself was clean and served good food at decent prices also the range at the bar was reasonably priced with all the staff very friendly and welcoming, the entertainment was surperb there was something for everyone, i would highy recommend this park and look forward to visiting it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heymickey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hi there

I would firstly like to thank you for your recent review on Bideford Bay Holiday Park.

I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that the team were both friendly and polite. The team here work so hard to deliver a quality and consistent high level of customer service and I have passed your feedback onto the relevant team leaders.

We do sincerely apologise for the cot not being in your unit on your arrival I can only apologise for this.

Once again many thanks for leaving a great review, we hope to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely club house with amazing staff. All were extremely pleasant and welcoming.

We took a walk down the coastal path to the beach which is not for the faint hearted and should come with a government health warning!

The park is located about 5 miles outside of Bideford and there isn't a lot to do to be honest in the surrounding area. We did venture to the Milkyway theme park which is approx 1 mile up the road from the park. Can't recommend this place enough. I have 2 boys aged 8 and 11 and they had a whale of a time. We got hold of a discount card and paid £44 for a family of 4. We stayed all day and had a great time.

Eating in the clubhouse is ok, average bar food but with the offers they had on it was reasonably priced. If wanting to venture out to eat I would highly recommend The Thatched Inn a mile or 2 up the road. Beautiful food and great service.

The weather wasn't particularly great but no one can predict that. A holiday is what you make of it and we had a great time and I would probably return to this park on the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellproctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hi there

Thank you for your recent review of Bideford Bay Holiday Park. We’re happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at park we advertise ourselves as a leisurely park due to the rural area we are in, during bank holidays and peak weeks the pace picks up with a more ‘lively’ programme.

I’m glad you enjoyed your days out at some of the local attractions with discount vouchers from the park.

Thanks again for your review we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Its the second time that we have visited this park. Caravan was clean and well kept. The holiday park itself is beautifully kept and very clean. There is a shop on site which is reasonably priced. The bar and restaurant are was tidy however, drinks are costly. A small glass of coke £2, which adds up when you have a few kids with you. Entertainment is good for young children however if you are visiting with children over the age of 8/9, they will be disappointed with the club entertainment, as there is nothing for this age group. Pool and outdoor play area is lovely, with stunning views. Reception staff are lovely and polite, however the bar staff are slow!!

Room Tip: If you're in a caravan, ask for one that is not under a tree, as when it rains it horrendous. I...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

HI Louisa,

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent holiday at Bideford Bay Holiday Park, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and also your accommodation.

Here at Park Resorts we pride ourselves in ensuring that the park is presented at its best. The local beaches and the scenery here in North Devon are absolutely stunning and we are happy that you had a wonderful time exploring these areas. It is so nice to receive positive comments from our guests with regards to this. We hope to see you again sometime.

Park Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

There were four people in our party but our chalet was huge - 4 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The only downside to it was that it was a bit cold. The bedrooms each have a frost watch type heater which didn't really warm the rooms, just kept you from feeling frozen! The main room had a really nice electric fire but because the room was so huge it had a job just getting the place to feel warm. The chalets were well equipped and clean.

The entertainment staff were fantastic - Ros, Wes and the others went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Ros is such a lovely lady, treated guests like they were one of the family. The entertainment was pretty good for a fairly small resort - usually something in the morning for children, something at 12 for adults (crafting, or salsa dancing) then games in the afternoon and the usual caberet/quiz/disco type stuff in the evenings. Enter the talent contest if you can, they don't get many entries and the prize is another holiday. My daughter entered the under 11s and won by default as she was the only entrant.

Food is ok. On a par with pub restaurants and the price is similar (one course meal with drinks for 2 adults & 2 kids for £27). Don't expect gourmet food though, I swear the mash was instant! It did get a bit boring after a few days and there wasn't a lot of choice elsewhere as the site is a bit remote. They do have a takeaway but it doesn't open until 9pm. It would have given a bit more food choice if they opened a bit earlier.

Atlantic Village shopping complex is 6 miles away and is well worth a trip. Outlet stores for M & S, Cadburys, Cotton Traders, Nike etc., we got some great bargains there.

The swimming pool was nice & warm. Fairly small but ok. There is an outdoor pool but it was too cold to try it. The outdoor play area was great, well equipped, lots to do. There is also a soft play area indoors, which we didn't find until our last day!

All in all our holiday was great, we'll be returning due to the prize my daughter won, but even if it wasn't for that, we'd come back anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

HI Jashr,


We are so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday at Bideford Bay Holiday Park and we would like to thank you for leaving such great feedback regarding our staff and the park! Here at Park Resorts we pride ourselves on being able to provide great customer service and our aim is to create amazing memories for all our guests and in this instance we certainly seem to have succeeded!

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we will to see you again for park finals.

Park Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Second visit to this site. This time we stayed in a caravan (last visit was a chalet), we were really impressed having not stayed in a caravan before, it was very clean and modern.

Caravan had very good heating system, which was needed in the evenings during this March.
In our caravan there was a lovely modern fitted kitchen with fridge and freezer which was a big plus, a bath and also a washing machine!!!

There was a problem with the oven & grill. We telephoned reception and a lovely chap came within 5-10 minutes on his buggy which was impressive. He did show us how to work the oven correctly and that worked fine during the rest of the holiday. Unforetunately he couldnt fix the grill iginition he said we could use matches to light it but we decided not to use it at all (which given it was the start of the holiday season you wouldnt expect appliances to not be in full working order - on our previous visit to this site last August there was also a problem with the oven & grill in our chalet).

Entertainment was good on site.

But also lots of places to visit including Westward Ho! great chip shop and little supermarket there as well. Hartland Quay is a family favourite of ours lovely little beach and great pub food served here and very welcoming to kids and dogs. Definately reccommend a visit to The Big Sheep its for all ages!!! My two boys aged 15 & 11 and daughter 6 years including my partner and myself all enjoyed it and would go there again.

This visit there was a very handy folder left in our accommodation (there wasnt in the chalet last year so not sure if its standard practice) with details of local attractions, supermarkets (Asda & Morrisions near by), doctors, pubs, including postcodes very useful for sat nav.

Would reccomend to our friends and family - in fact we have booked to go again in October this year !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We travelled as part of a large family group, with young children, teenagers and adults. The park itself is well kept and compact with a relaxed atmosphere. Although it doesn't have all the facilities of a larger park none of the kids were bored once. The bar/restaurant area was nice and chilled in the day and the enthusiastic Team Stars did a great job with the entertainment in the evenings. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful - particular mention goes to Wes who was unfailing cheery and Casey who was good fun.

We all stayed in newly refurbished chalets which were immaculate, comfortable and well equipped. We all enjoyed ourselves so much we are already booked to go back for longer next year.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished chalets are warm, well equipped and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Judith F

Thank you for your lovely review of Bideford Bay and the surrounding area. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your kind comments about our entertainments team and I will pass this on to their manager to relay. Throughout winter 2012 we have had most of our chalets refurbished this we hope will make our guests feel more homely.

We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to improve our facilities for all our future guests.

We look forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The chalets are very large and very well light. Everything you need fie self catering is provided. With only one hot sir heater the rooms are freezing. The club house serves very reasonable food and at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Ressyboi,

Thank you for writing your review on Bideford Bay, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently had our restaurant menu revamped and it’s a hit with many of our guests. Thanks again we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Park Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bideford
7.3 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
396 reviews
7.4 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
511 reviews
7.1 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 11 in Bideford
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
615 reviews
16.8 mi away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
6.1 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Bideford
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Bideford
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing