We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously Relaxing Day at Carey's Senspa”

SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An authentic Thai spa inspired by holistic wellness, focusing on the health of the mind, body and spirit. SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel in the heart of the New Forest National Park offers a true taste of Thailand that will refresh your senses. Combining the best of Western and Eastern traditions, SenSpa offers authentic Thai therapies and mouth-watering Thai cuisine, balanced perfectly with state-of-the-art hydrotherapy facilities and an unrivalled spa experience.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Using the "Bring a Friend" package myself and a girlfriend had the foresight to book a day out of the "Christmas madness" to spend a sumptuously relaxing day at Carey's Senspa. We have both been many times before and yet the spa amenities and food are still as excellent as the first time we went. A thoroughly indulgent day at amazing prices!

Thank lizabuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Spa Director at SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We really appreciate you leaving such positive feedback for SenSpa. I am delighted that we continue to meet your expectations. It gives everyone such a boost and is very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Lina Lotto
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 273 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to the Senspa for my daughters 21st had a fantastic day out, great staff, brillant facilities loved the hydro pool and experience showers. Had a pedicure and Ying who was lovely, Thai lunch included superb.

Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Spa Director at SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

A 21st birthday is a such a special event, so we are delighted that you chose to spend it with us and that the day fulfilled its promise. Thank you for your kind praise, especially for Ying, and our Thai chefs. Its always much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Lina Lotto
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Use of pool and steam rooms etc included its all very. Nice but can be busy. Can't remember name of facial I had but it was lovely and included a wonderful hand and arm massage

Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Spa Director at SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to SenSpa. I am delighted you enjoyed your facial, and appreciate your kind praise towards the team.

Lina Lotto
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a place! So nice and relaxing, very friendly staff and amazing attention to detail. Loved it. Would move in if I could

Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Spa Director at SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that we met your expecations. Maybe you could move in for one or two nights?

Best wishes

Lina Lotto
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went for a spa day. Excellent facilities, particularly enjoyed the hydrotherapy pool with multiple areas and jets. Also sauna, steam room and tepidariums. Whole place seemed clean and not too busy. Had a 90minute massage which was very good. Two course Thai lunch included which was very tasty. Other drinks and food very expensive though (£5 for a juice, £16 for tea and scones for 2 people). Only suggestion would be that they need more comfortable loungers for the sleep zone and people need to remove their wet towels off chairs that they are not sitting on so other people can enjoy them.

Thank MoonsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina L, Spa Director at SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed our spa facilities and our signature treatment. I am sorry that you found the loungers in the quiet room uncomfortable; they have memory foam toppers which may not be for everyone.

We do endeavour to remove towels from seating that appears to be abandoned, however there is always the prospect that a guest may be temporarily absent and intending to return, so we do go carefully. I apologise if it was not easy to find seating and I hope it did not marr your visit.

Lina Lotto
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel also viewed

New Milton, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Bishop's Waltham, Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing