We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding service”
Review of Manor Restaurant

Manor Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Price range: $86 - $86
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Exceptional fine dining located at the Careys Manor Hotel. At the Manor Restaurant we offer traditional British cuisine with a French twist. All of our ingredients are locally sourced where possible and we aim to use only the freshest seasonal produce, meaning that our menus change frequently. The 2 AA Rosette restaurant is the perfect place for you to sample exquisite cuisine with your friends and family. The restaurant is available for residents and non-residents, and booking is highly recommended.
london
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“outstanding service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

excellent food fairly priced with good selection, particularly vegetarian, outstandingly friendly,efficient and helpful service. very enjoyable cocktail pianist

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank zachariah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Myself and niece vegans and hotel had been told months ago when we booked. No effort at all had been made to accommodate us and what we were offered was lacking in protein and very expensive. Not at all happy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppyfield17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely service”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great food, lovely service. We had our own room and a lovely large table for 16 which made it very festive. Thankyou.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Light the lights!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food was better than expected for the somewhat slightly worn look of the hotel. However the decor of the restaurant was not up to the same level. They need to take a close look at the lighting as well as the sound level. The lighting was so poor that I couldn't read the menu. It didn't help that the menu script seemed to be brown on brown. In addition the piano playing - although absolutely fine - was loud enough for us to have to raise our voices to be heard. Making a romantic meal have the feel of an open air market.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopkapiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The waitresses were very friendly and took our order for hot breakfast, which was with us before we had helped ourselves to cereals, fruit etc, which was our fault for being so slow. There was a good choice and we enjoyed our meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jani151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manor Restaurant also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Manor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing