We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage. Superb location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bentley Cottage

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge
Log burner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Front aspect including off-road parking
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom en-suite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom en-suite
Bunk bedroom (3 standard size singles: 6'6)
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
Lobby
Patio
Mare and foal near Bentley Cottage
New Forest Ponies
Pig at pannage time, near Balmer Lawn - Brockenhurst beach
Stream near Queen's Meadow
Can you see the deer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
missisan
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage. Superb location.”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at Bentley cottage with 2 daughters (4 and 6) Mum and mother-in law during half term.
Firstly the cottage is amazing. Super clean, spacious and very welcoming. Kitchen well equipped. Beds and sofas very comfortable. Lots of toys for the children to play with. A great selection of DVD's and books for adults too.
The owners Katrin and Ashley are wonderful and recommended some great places to visit - the information pack kept at the cottage is brilliant!
We were all quite overwhelmed by the welcome pack that greeted us. We found home made brownies, champagne, fresh bread, jam, bacon and eggs (from Katrin's chickens)
Th cottage is in a great location. Perfect to explore other areas in the New Forest.
Brockenhurst village is approx. 10 minute walk. There are a number of lovely little shops and cafes, a small tesco express and a great Fish and chip shop - fantastic fish n chips and friendly owners
New Forest is a stunning place to visit. We all had a wonderful, magical time.
Thank you Katrin and Ashley for a fantastic stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wander734...
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our trip to Brockenhurst was enhanced by this lovely cottage. it had everything you could think of or wish for. Even a hot shower in the garden to hose the dogs off! The New Forest is so close by and affords wonderful and interesting walks. Seeing the ponies, cows and donkeys walking around the roads, houses and shops was an amazing sight! Brockenhurst is a great base to visit all the lovely villages close by. The local butchers have outstanding meat and fish. We enjoyed eating in and out. Especailly recommend the Huntsman in the village. Ashley and Katrin have created a wonderful place with so many thoughtful points. The 'gfits' when we arrived were a lovely surprise and the brownies didnt last long! We will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
560James2...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really great cottage”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bentley Cottage is central for a lot of new forest amenities and activities, the cottage itself is well furnished and is well suited for children and dogs, with even an outside hot and cold shower suitable for either. The welcome pack is really great and I have nothing else to add to previous reviews which say it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna F
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, welcome pack fantastic, dog friendly.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic stay so well equiped with everything you need. The welcome pack is amazing. So light and clean, the beds so comfortable. This is the best cottage we have ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeh3
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real home from home”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent a long weekend at Bentley Cottage and had a wonderful stay. From the point of booking to the day of arrival communications with the owner was excellent. The cottage was so comfortable and provided everything we needed. The little extras were so thoughtful and really appreciated; the warm brownies were the best we'd ever tasted. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if and when we come back to the New Forest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A return visit - just as good as before”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Bentley Cottage and it was excellent once again. It was clean and very comfortable, with good facilities for our party of five, including a small child who appreciated the toys and games Being on the outskirts of Brockenhurst it makes an excellent base from which to explore the New Forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing