We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming period property with lots of personal touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Surrey
13
Reviewed April 22, 2006

We love the New Forest, particularly in the spring when the blooms are out and the new foals arrive. It is also special because it was my partner's birthday. We wanted somewhere where we could relax and enjoy ourselves. Somewhere we didn't have to hurry. Breakfast was very civilised (9-10am) and the food was superb - all local produce. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and filled with personal touches that make it more than just a hotel room. Good quality shampoo, conditioner, hand cream and shower gel. The mattress was very comfortable and the linen all fresh and clean. We could walk to any number of delightful restaurants. The owners keep a stock of local menus in the snug bar so we sat in front of the open fire sipping our g & t's and deciding whether we wanted to go to the Indian, Italian or the Thatched Cottage. The owners were very happy to book tables for us so there was no rush or hurry. We had a lovely time and will be going back

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,098 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
22
Reviewed February 14, 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B&B for the weekend and had a great time. We were made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived, and were offered a cup of tea to warm us up as we sat in front of the log fire. The room was well decorated and clean, the New Forest breakfast was delicious and provided the perfect start to a day exploring the forest. The staff went out of there way to help, including recommending a great restaurant in the village and photocopying maps from a walking book to ensure we didn't get lost. We would like to thank the staff for a great stay, and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the New Forest.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2005

Our stay met all our expectations. A true country cottage with beautifully decorated room and some lovely added extras. The breakfast was superb. The whole place had a very personal touch, enhanced by very helpful staff, especially the owner, Christina. We were given local information which further helped to enhance our stay in the Forest. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick-the-Fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Somerset, England
15
Reviewed October 5, 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maidstone, Kent
15
Reviewed October 2, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
16
Reviewed June 1, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 2, 2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
409 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
833 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Cottage Lodge, a small and friendly two star hotel offering five star service in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. You can pick the exact room you want and we will reserve it just for you. Your room comes with personalised reserved parking space, good wifi, tea , cakes, fresh milk, in room safe, flat screen tv and breakfast. Stay a few days and work your way through our breakfast menu which includes choices for vegetarians, vegans, dairy free and gluten free customers. In the evening why not book into White Tails restaurant, our on-site restaurant run by master chef Martin Packard. Cottage Lodge is known for its individually designed rooms, with a mixture of modern hand-made four-poster beds and other features designed to bring the personality of the New Forest and coastline into the hotel for you to experience. We hope you decide to spend your new forest holiday at Cottage Lodge and look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing