We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, grace & charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have stayed at the Cottage Lodge several times and knew they were going to do some work to upgrade it. But we never expected they could possibly make it even better than it already was.

The colours and details at every turn are amazing. Yet they have managed to retain the charm and beauty of this lovely building.

We asked the owner for a sneeky tour of some of the bedrooms and were shocked at the attention to detail maintained in all the bedrooms. This is more than just a B&B, you couldn't get this in a 5* hotel.

We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

I can't tell you what pleasure it brings our team to read such lovely reviews of Cottage Lodge New Forest B&B. It is particularly gratifying when customers appreciate the work we have to done to make Cottage Lodge a comfortable B&B. In the last six months we have refurbished the car park, dining room, snug, front of the building, bathrooms and bedrooms. There are some pictures on the website of the new look Cottage Lodge. But everything is so recently finished the photographer is struggling to take the pictures fast enough. Just a word to anyone watching the Cottage Lodge video - it needs updating. The forest is still the same... but we are a little more stylish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
There are newer reviews for Cottage Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

It's not often that you stay somewhere so perfect. From the friendly welcome, to the free cake in the snug, the well-appointed rooms, the wonderful breakfast, the easy parking and the ideal New Forest location there is nothing that could be better. Brockenhurst itself is a delight and seeing cattle, horses, donkeys wandering in the streets in between the traffic is a unique sight. Looking forward to returning to Cottage Lodge soon - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeStoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

excellent welcome and enjoyable stay, lovely room exceeded our expectations, will be going back for a further stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyvickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here for the first time on 20 May and absoultely loved it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was of a very high standard and spotless. Breakfast was gorgeous. Overall it's impossible to fault this place. We will be returning again very soon for longer next time. Every detail is thought of. This place is a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeJaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

i stayed at cottage lodge with my sister in a room called verderers rest which had lovely comfy beds and a great bathroom with corner bath. staff are welcoming and very friendly, a really nice place to stay, i would definately go back again. the ponies and donkeys wander out of the forest and down the main streets, its bizzare and facinating. the thatched cottage just down the road does a great cream tea and careys manor hotel has a tai restaraunt which does fabulous food, well worth a visit. Barton on sea, lymington, bucklers hard (ADMISSION FEE) and burley all worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlepandsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I must confess that my experiences of staying at Bed and Breakfast establishments is limited, which is all the more reason for me to leave a review.
In my mind I was prepared to enter someones home who happens to make a living from renting out a couple of spare rooms, what a wonderful surprise to find upon our arrival that I was oh so wrong!
It was as though someone had handed us the keys to our own home (minus the wet Labrador, the arguing Teenagers or the constantly ringing phone)
Our stay at the Cottage Lodge was what we had hoped for but never expected, a tasteful and pleasant retreat where we could relax and forget about the burden of our busy lives without feeling that we were in someone Else's home.
Our room and it's facilities were of such a high standard that the proprietors must be congratulated, I have in the past stayed at leading Hotels who's standards did not compete.
We felt welcomed and comfortable, and would not hesitate to visit again, the price we payed for our one night stay can only be described as very reasonable, breakfast was well presented and delicious.
Our overall experience was relaxed and pleasant , a nice little Gem of a discovery!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had a lovely couple of days at the Cottage Lodge. This is our second visit and would definitely go back there again! Many thanks for a lovely stay, you always make us feel so welcome.

My daughter has coeliac disease (gluten intolerence) and the breakfast menu caters for people with coeliace disease, which is excellent news as sometimes it is hard to find somewhere to eat!

I have written to Coeliac UK and asked for Cottage Lodge to be added to their Venue Guide.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,640 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: $79 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage Lodge has upgraded from a 5star B&B to a 2 star hotel over the last 12 months. So, if you decide to come to the Cottage Lodge in Brockenhurst you are choosing a clean and comfortable property, located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. All the en-suite rooms are individually designed. They all come with flat screen tv's, new mattresses, recently painted walls, tea and coffee making facilities (with real milk), and an in-room safe. Cake is available free of charge in the Snug Bar. We have: romantic rooms with hand made four poster beds: a room with a wood burning stove; ground floor rooms with showers;dog friendly rooms; family friendly rooms; rooms in the original building(C1650);simple rooms perfect for single occupancy or for a couple looking for somewhere simple to stay. There is one parking space at the front of Cottage Lodge for each room. We have won lots of awards for various things: excellence, environmentally friendly, best use of local produce, outstanding breakfast etc. Cottage Lodge is located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. Our very own Fallen Tree Restaurant is open six days a week (closed on Wednesdays). Book early because the restaurant is very popular. Our breakfast's are locally sourced. We assure you of a warm welcome. There are three lovely pubs, nine charming restaurants and tea shops, cycle hire, horse riding, open forest, mainline railway station, village shops, open forest all within ten minutes walk of Cottage Lodge. Twenty minutes drive to the coast, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens and the Lymington Ferry to the Isle of Wight. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing