We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation near Balmer Lawn Hotel”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hazel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape737...
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation near Balmer Lawn Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was an excellent property to rent to stay in for a wedding at Balmer Lawn Hotel and then stay a couple of extra days to visit Beaulieu Car Museum and Portsmouth Harbour Museum (Victory and Mary Rose Ships).
The accommodation was excellent, spacious, well equipped and beautifully clean.
Loved the conservatory overlooking the garden and off road parking.
Beds all comfy, sofas also comfy - all round everything we could have wished for.
Very pleased - thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietpul...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for family get together”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Hazel House is lovely. Spotlessly clean with excellent facilities in an brilliant location. A really large kitchen which suited our family who are all cooks and spacious for the children to play. Very efficient heating system and we were able to dry clothes easily after walks in the forest. Many thanks to Lesley who was a kind and generous host.
It was perfect for our New Year celebrations and break.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday in the heart of Brockenhurst”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hazel House for 4 nights over Valentine's day and had a really lovely break. The house was beautiful, very well equipped and within walking distance of the village/train station etc. Booking was very straightforward, the house was very reasonably priced and Lesley was lovely and so helpful. We would certainly go back and would definitely recommend to others. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is great and we love staying at hazel house. Everything went smoothly. Lesley was friendly and helpful. Also allowed us to do late check out. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRelt10
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Perfect child friendly holiday Rental"”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We recently spent a week at Hazel House over the Christmas period and as soon as you entered the house it felt like home. It was cosy, warm and it fulfilled all our needs for a party of 8 consisting of 5 adults and 3 children. The kitchen/diner was an excellent social space and the conservatory was an added bonus as the children had room to play with all their Christmas presents. They gave it 11 out of 10! The kitchen was well equipped and having an en-suite in one of the double rooms, a bathroom and a shower downstairs met our needs perfectly.

The house was in an excellent location with only a 5 minute walk to all the amenities in Brockenhurst. There were numerous eating places to cater for all tastes and there were two small supermarkets, as well as the local butcher, bakery and greengrocer.

In addition, dealing with Lesley the owner was an absolute pleasure. The booking process was seamless and Lesley accommodated all our additional requirements, making our stay such a memorable one. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
247Anne
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home in perfect location”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our 4th summer at Hazel House (Holly House) and we still love it. No need for any car hire, everything walking distance or accessible by local bus or train. So relaxing and peaceful on the edge of the Forest, it really is our most favourite holiday destination to date (and we have travelled a lot!)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet and. Natural beauty of the area all in walking distance
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randhcode
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent our golden wedding there with our son, daughter, son in law and 2 granddaughters. I could not fault the house at all. Everything was there that you could possibly need and with 7 of us three showers was a bonus. Lovely to see all the ponies. All the eating places were within walking distance and also Tesco's and Sainsburys Went to the Isle of Wight for the day. Had our golden wedding meal at The Huntsman which we all enjoyed. Also had pizzas, Chinese, Fish and Chips and went to Bistro 26. All of these were very good. Did not manage to get to the Indian so might have to go back again. Had a barbecue in the lovely garden.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing