We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of FOREST GLEN

FOREST GLEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FOREST GLEN
VIEW FROM THE PRIVATE REAR GARDEN PERFECT FOR ENJOYING LAZY SUMMER DAYS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
FOREST GLEN
VIEW FROM THE PRIVATE REAR GARDEN
PERFECT FOR ENJOYING LAZY SUMMER DAYS
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED
RELAX WITH THE PAPERS IN THE CONSERVATORY
SPACIOUS DINING AREA
JUST AS PRETTY IN THE WINTER TOO!
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
SINGLE BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM ALSO HAS A SEPARATE SHOWER
WHERE IS JAMIE OLIVER WHEN YOU NEED HIM?
ENTRANCE HALL
COSY LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH WOOD BURNING STOVE
KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM EN SUITE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T6537QEte...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just come back from a lovely week in a lovely well kept home. As the weather was kind to us we were able to get out and about visiting pepper pig world with our three year old gran son who loved the dinosaur park. Also a well worth visit to Moors Valley country park. Lymington and Lyndhurst also worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
1 review
“Forest Glen”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous stay at the Forest Glen for my husband and myself .Birthday with family . Beautiful location all trips within reach . Children's dream as well as adults a stream close by for children to paddle (adults too )The owner very quick to answer any questions . House in a beautiful setting !Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent property in the heart of the New Forest”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House was ideal with plenty of space for an extended family gathering with toddlers. Provision of toys, small table and chairs, and garden facilities were excellent for the children.

Property was very well located with many walk options from the door of the property.

Try a day trip to the isle of Wight with a train journey from Brockenhurst to Lymington and then ferry to Yarmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Forest Glen, We hope we can welcome you and your family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your review. I'm so glad you had another happy stay in Forest Glen. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emsinoz20...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing new forest adventure”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was better than we imagined, lovely garden, loads of space inside, plenty of toys for the kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a lovely review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed Forest Glen and hope you had a safe trip home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_and...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in relaxing idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just come back from a lovely relaxing holiday staying in Forest Glen. The house is perfect for families. It is a stones throw away from a lovely stream which is popular for paddling in by children and animals (cows and horses) and also popular with families having picnics one way and a stones throw away from open green space with horses and cows grazing (and Shetland ponies early evening) the other way. We spotted a deer and a fox in the field at the back.
The house is beautifully decorated throughout with lots of character to it. There is a lovely playroom full of toys for children and a second TV should you wish to wish to watch something other than what is on the TV in the front room. The house is very well equipt for a holiday cottage. The back garden is beautiful and we enjoyed evenings sitting on the patio and relaxing.
We stayed with my mother-in-law, daughter, son-in-law, grandson aged 4 and granddaughter aged 8 months and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We visited Paultons Park (home of Peppa Pig World) which was only 15 minutes drive away and if you have small children is very much worth a visit.
We also went by ferry from Lymington to the Isle of Wight which was very enjoyable. We went for plenty of walks locally and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are plenty of forest walks to do in the area.
I would highly recommend Forest Glen, it made for a perfect relaxing holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the New Forest and we hope that we can welcome you back to Forest Glen in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binsussex
Framfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely property, very child friendly, great location. Excellent!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a weekend. Our group was family including our 4 year old grandson. We all loved the property, there are so many rooms for people to escape to and chill out. Our grandson loved the garden with the slide and trampoline. The kitchen was well equipped. We bought a cafetiere from a car boot sale and left it there for others to use. We also bought some bargain games and batteries for the Playstation. The location is great, we have stayed in Brockenhurst before and the house is a few minutes from lovely walks and also not far from the village centre. We couldn't fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Hi Bernadette,
Thank you so much for your lovely review - I really appreciate it and I hope we can welcome you and your family back to the New Forest in the future. And thank you so much for your generous gifts (although i must investigate where my other cafetiere went as there was one at the house!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing