We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value at a friendly, little known, New Forest, Spa Hotel”
Review of New Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Park Manor
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to the New Park Manor for out wedding anniversary on the recommendation of a work colleague and we loved it. From the outset we were extremely well looked after in every regard. Our room was fantastic with a huge, very comfortable, 4-poster bed, plenty of space and a good en-suite. Dinner was extremely good too; great serving staff, very good, well-presented food and a strong wine list. And breakfast didn't disappoint either. We used the small, but very well equipped spa and were completely relaxed by the end. All in all, a great little place that I would recommend strongly to anyone.

Room Tip: The King Charles II room was fab - enormous, comfortable, 4-poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our newly renovated Manor Deluxe Suite. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a wonderful relaxing stay we had recently at your hotel. I think the refurb is great, the grounds are lovely, the spa is one of the nicest I've ever been too. But I think your greatest strength is in your warm, attentive, intelligent staff- something to be v proud of!!

Our kids were really happy to stay for a couple of hours in the fun creche and came out with pirate hats and Fireman Sam drawings, having a million things to tell us that they had done. There are fab climbing trees and hide outs in the grounds and the deer come really close to the hotel. We saw a new born foal on a walk from the hotel - you really are in the New Forest! Peppa Pig World and Paultons Leisure Park are a 15 min drive away and was a really fun day out for all.

You can relax outside in a hot tub or inside in a recliner jacuzzi looking out over fields of deer. They also have pressure jets in the main pool that give an amazing massage!!

It was fun being in the quirky, stylish, loft family suite with two bedrooms. This made it a real break to have our own room! The kids loved the steps up to their secret hideout off their room.

Kids meals were in a lovely, sociable room that looked out on the croquet lawn, their menu was varied, kid friendly and healthy. Our food was delish! - my food allergies were also well catered for. My only minor suggestion to the hotel would be to put some contrasting wall paper up in the dining room as the pale blue paint is a bit stark/cold.

As, I said before all of the staff had a relaxed, can-do attitude and interacted really nicely with the kids too!

Really hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandRuthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback onto the team. I'm so pleased to read that you all had a lovely stay with us. The foals around the forest are a real treat to see I totally agree. I'm glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated family suite and the kids made full us of our great Den too, in turn giving you some nice R&R! We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After returning from our second visit to the New Park Manor with our 6 year old child and our labradoodle dog Cola, we decided to make an effort and share our experience of this beautiful hotel!
The New Park Manor is certainly the most friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in, nothing seems to be too much trouble for anyone( especially Hannah on the front desk who looked after Cola whilst we were swimming!) Children and dogs are made a big fuss of by everyone. All the friendliness of the staff and the feeling of homeliness comes from Steve the manager who we find to be extremely friendly, helpful and very professional!

The hotel itself is relaxing, easy going and has very high standards. We found the spa to be excellent and Josh our 6 year old couldn't get enough of the swimming pool.
There is lots to keep children entertained with numerous board games, table soccer, computers and a Wii.

Even though we didn't eat in the restaurant on our last visit, we did on our first and the food was exceptional!
Breakfasts are very good with a wide choice for everyone(the mini pain au raisins are delicious!)

On both of our visits we were the only guests with a dog except for Daisy the hotel managers dog who is so cute!

The New Park Manor really is a very high standard family hotel with untold things to do.

We are looking forward to our next visit , which will be after the summer(cant wait!!)

Ian, Jacky, Josh and Cola!
Surrey

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It's always lovely for us that guests return time and time again, and is a true testament to the team here. New Year was such a wonderful time in the hotel, and great to have had you back a 2nd time last month to see us all again. I know the team will be excited to see Cola again when you next visit too, and of course Daisy who continued to bark and flirt outrageously with him, she loved having another dog to play with in the garden! Hope to see you back again before summer is out and enjoy some more biking in this beautiful part of the UK.
Best wishes and give my regards to the family.
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned from New Park Manor and now want to tell everyone we see how amazing it is. The minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the staff and greeted by the sight of children playing on all sorts of garden toys in the lovely grounds of the hotel. Daisy the resident dog added to the warm welcome and it instantly felt like a home from home.. a fabulous upgrade to our home!

We were in a family suite which has been recently refurbished to a very high standard. The bathroom was incredible (and spotless) and there was plenty of room and space for a family. The bed was so comfy and we all slept like logs, baby included.

Both nights we ate in the Stag restaurant and the food was delicious - we devoured chateaubriand steak one night and it was cooked perfectly. It tasted even better as it was the first night my husband and I had been able to enjoy such a meal out together since our son was born.

Steve (General Manager) and his team work incredibly hard to ensure all the guests are happy and the atmosphere within the hotel is so friendly. The customer service of all the staff was excellent, everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and look after us.

The den and the toys/equipment for babies and children are excellent. I was able to enjoy the spa in peace knowing there was plenty to occupy my boys! The spa staff were fab and my facial was just the icing on the cake to a very relaxing few days.

Thank you Steve and all the team for taking such good care of us, I have been singing all your praises everywhere since we returned home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juicy3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a fabulous time with us here. Great to see that your little one enjoyed the Den, so much that you could head off and enjoy some 'you' time in the Spa. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the kitchen team who I know have been working hard to create fantastic dishes for our guests. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again very soon and enjoy some more family times together.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was obvious from the moment we entered the grounds, this was going to be a special weekend. The beautiful period building was perfectly complemented with a comtempory design that offered luxurious grandeur with a modern and stylish finish. We were first greeted at reception by Daisy, the hotel dog! It was clear from this that Steve and Lee (managers) are devoted animal lovers and welcome any guests, even those with four legs! Our party of 19 were all dealt with efficiently, friendly and professionally and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food and service is of a quality found only in top restaurants...or so I thought!
The beautiful grounds contained so many stunning aspects to keep the adults mesmerized but with more than enough nooks and crannies to feed the childrens imaginations. A decadent cream tea service on the lawns was a great touch and set us up nicely for the evening ahead. Just when we thought we couldn't relax any more it was time to hit the spa!
With a setting sun and wild Stags grazing in the foreground, accompanied with a chilled bottle of Presecco is pretty amazing. Experiencing all this from the hot tub is positvely sublime! Not only this we were given just the right amount of attention from the staff. Allowing us to enjoy the moment whilst still be attentive to our needs.
In summary, a beautiful hotel, fantastic food matched only by the quality and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write you lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a great time with us, made full us of all of our adult and childrens facilities, and even managed to get in a delicious cream tea too! We hope that you will all be able to come back and see us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Perfect - I can't fault it. I was part of a large group that were celebrating a Birthday and taking part in a local triathlon. Steve, Lee, Natalie, Will and all the other staff were consistent with their 100% customer service. Which was more than appreciated considering my nerves over the triathlon. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff on shift wished me luck (I can't even remember telling them I was taking part!)
The Canadian hot tub was divine especially after a cold open water swim.
The hotel room was spacious and clean with contemporary decor that still suited the country aspect of the hotel. There was also a tv in the bathroom.
The afternoon Birthday celebrations for a friend was a totally enjoyable occasion. Lot's of suggestions (and requests) from other Birthday guests for me to have my wedding at New Park Manor. Definitely something to look into!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieGarcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased to read that you and your friends had a great time with us and made full use of the facilities after your hard day doing a trialthlon! Great to read that you enjoyed your Forest room and made full use of the built in bath TV! Hope to see you all back again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door, nothing was too much trouble. From Hannah on reception to Will, Nina and Sarah in the dining room, the service was excellent. The rooms were luxurious and very clean and comfortable. The spa was great and the list of treatments comprehensive.mall in all a fabulous way to spend a long weekend.

Room Tip: Try to get a forest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. Great to read that you had such a lovely time and that the team were on hand to look after you every need. So pleased to read all of the fab comments regarding our newly refurbished rooms, they have been well received in every way and I'm glad that you thoroughly enjoyed them too. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,798 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
837 reviews
5.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
415 reviews
4.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Manor

Address: New Park Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: $139 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Park Manor, a luxury family and dog friendly spa hotel in the New Forest. Relax in our spa, play croquet on the lawn, enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace or some family time in our gardens. New Park Manor offers the perfect destination for anyone wishing to explore and appreciate the unique mosaic of woodland, heathland and wetland that comprise the ancient landscape of the New Forest. The New Forest, Britain's most popular national park, was created by William the Conqueror in 1079 as a royal hunting area. In 1611, King Charles II chose New Park Manor as his favourite hunting lodge and his royal coat of arms is still displayed prominently above the fireplace in our award-winning Stag Restaurant. New Park Manor was carefully adapted for use as a country house hotel with 25 bedrooms and opened in 1970. Interesting details such as acorns and oak leaf patterned doors and original furniture and fireplaces can still be seen throughout the building. These commemorate the debt owed by King Charles to the oak tree which hid him from Cromwell's men on his escape to France in 1651. Today, New Park Manor is a beautiful, stylish country hotel, where the traditions of days gone by still live on and many original features can still be seen around the hotel. Bedrooms range from the splendor of our Muntjac our signature Family Suite to the contemporary style of our Forest rooms. Over recent years, our facilities have expanded to include a heated outdoor pool, croquet lawn, and our award-winning Spa which included a heated indoor pool and outdoor Canadian hot tub overlooking the New Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your New Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Park Manor Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel New Park Manor
New Park Manor Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing