We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing mini break”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at Careys Manor for a mini break over the weekend and was last here in 2007. We had an amazing time and it was lovely to see some familiar faces again along with the changes to the bedrooms.

We stayed in a first floor room with views of the garden and although the hotel was very busy, it was quiet and peaceful. The newly refurbished rooms were lovely and the air conditioning was a huge bonus!

Having visited many spa's, Senspa is by far my favourite spa. We were able to relax in the large hydrotherapy area and cool down in the ice room!

We dined in the Zen Garden and as before the food was superb and the service exceptional.

The staff are all so friendly and welcoming, we will be returning again soon!
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
No matter how much time passes by, we are always delighted to welcome back guests to Careys. Thank you for your lovely feedback and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    607
    234
    90
    45
See reviews for
221
1,482
50
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a surprise for my husband.know the new Forrest well but first time staying at hotel,very impressed.staff friendly,we didn't eat dinner as we went else where but had breakfast which I really enjoyed.overall very nice hotel and very relaxing.only wish our stay was longer.expensive but as a special treat or occasion would love to return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us in The New Forest and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibden Purlieu, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel, in fact probably the best English hotel I've stayed at for a long time! The service is superb, with everybody making a real effort to be friendly. Ate in Le Blarieau restaurant and had a fantastic meal, very tasty, great menu and good choice of wine.
The Spa is exceptional so try it if you can.Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with us and are honoured to be your best English Hotel to date! We are very grateful of your kind praise and the time you have taken to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent a wonderful few days in this hotel recently. Our room was both spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of the lovely garden. Staff were most pleasant and attentive. Food was excellent. All in all a most enjoyable experience. Thoroughly recommended.
Hilary & Derek - Belast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback following your stay with us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in The New Forest and look forward to being able to welcome you back again.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked a spa day as a treat for my friend and I for our Birthdays. We have both been to several spa's in the past and we both agreed this was one of the best we had visited. The staff were friendly attentive and very well trained. We had breakfast and lunch it the restaurant and were very impressed with standards of the food and service. Over all we had a wonderful day and plan so go again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting SenSpa and taking the time to review your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your SenSpa experience, and what a wonderful way to spend ones Birthday too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a great experience once again at this hotel. Service superb, the Spa is exceptional. Staff so friendly and helpful, especially reception. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Did not get the chance to use the restaurant on this visit but did so before, and again the food and service were first class.

Restaurant recommended to us away from the Hotel was also excellent, reception made an excellent choice for us.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with their own seating area are perfect for an Al Fresco breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback where we are all delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed your return visit to Careys Manor. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went for our 5th consecutive annual anniversary long weekend and am pleased to say, Careys has returned with a vengeance! Our first 2 visits were fantastic. 3rd time ok, but last year unfortunately, was disappointing, knowing how good it CAN be!
I believe there has been a change in management or whatever the reason may be, this visit proved we did well in giving them the benefit of the doubt and return. The staff in the Manor restaurant were absolutely fantastic and meals were great as well. As always, we also dined in Le Blaieau (French style) one of the 2 evenings we had and like all the years we have been going there, staff and food superb. Only 'downside' was the Hydrotherapy facility was quite busy compared to previous years, where we have almost had the whole thing to ourselves, but this only goes to show that the promotions they run are successful and the product itself, understandably, in demand I guess!
Set in what in my opinion is the most beautiful part of the country, Careys Manor is back amongst the best UK hotels/spas I have ever been to, so congratulations and thanks to management and all staff for a great break and see you again next year for definite!
PS. A special tanks to Charlotte in reception (I think your name was, sorry!!) for being sooo helpful with receiving and sending an urgent fax for me upon our arrival! Greatly appreciated! X

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
What a pleasure to read that this was your 5th visit and that we have redeemed ourselves after your 4th visit, which I am sorry to learn did not live up to previous experiences. We are grateful to you for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again for your 6th visit.

Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,699 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
714 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,797 reviews
5.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing