We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time in lovely surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Mayenne, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing time in lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We enjoyed beautiful meals with excellent service from friendly and attentive staff. The hotel sits in lovely grounds and there is so much to do. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan661268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your praise.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    593
    230
    89
    45
See reviews for
210
1,428
48
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

It was my birthday and my partner took me there as a treat. Had a lovely time, room was fantastic and the manor restaurant was absolutely top notch. Service always extremely attentive anywhere in the hotel.
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because while we were in the (beautiful) spa, we asked about the herbal hydrotherapy room, and it was an additional £25 per person on top of the base price, and the door required a code, while we saw at least 15 people letting each other into it by holding the door or knocking, which put us off buying the extra access since lots of people were taking advantage.
Will definitely be back though!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and am grateful of your praise towards the Hotel and team.

I am sorry you felt put off by the Hydrotherapy facilities in SenSpa, noticing guests taking advantage of the current coded door system. We are aware of this and are currently having a new system put in place, therefore I hope you will take adavantage of these facilities on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at careys Manor with my daughter, my Mother's Day treat. We stayed for one night but with 2 days spa experience. We arrived at midday and had a wonderful 2 course lunch in the Zen Garden restaurant. Spent the afternoon in the spa which was very relaxing. The thermal beds are great, and the hydrotherapy pool very therapeutic. Dinner in the manor restaurant was very nice, we had the three course meal, which was excellent and beautifully arranged on the plate. It was very quiet in the restaurant and lacked a little atmosphere, but did not spoil our meal.
We had a twin bedroom by the garden, a Knightwood room, which was very spacious and clean, and opened on to a small garden with 2 chairs and table.
We had breakfast in the Zen Garden restaurant. Food was very nice and plenty of it, but we were the only ones there for the whole time. Would have preferred to have eaten in the manor restaurant, where I assume everyone else was.
We spent the rest of the day back in the spa, after a walk to the village of brockenhurst a little way down the road. A great time, and wonderful treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, relaxing in our Award Winning facilities in SenSpa, and indulging in both our Zen Garden and Manor Restaurants.

We encourage our Spa Break and Spa Day guests to enjoy breakfast in The Zen Garden Restaurant so they may dine in their robes to begin their SenSpa experience. However, should you prefer to dine in our Manor Restaurant for breakfast during your next visit, you are most welcome to do so. Please inform one of the Reception Team upon your arrival and they will arrange this for you.

I look forward to welcoming yourself and your daughter back for another relaxing break in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A return visit to Careys Manor after several years for our wedding night. Enjoyed every moment of the stay, from the light meal in the french style restaurant Le Blaireau, the 'mud' treatment in the SenSpa to a wonderful meal in the Manor restaurant. The bridal suite was lovely with a separate sitting area. A really nice touch was the champagne and chocolates left for us by the manager - thank you. Very courteous and attentive staff at all times.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

It is always a pleasure to hear of our guests returning, especially for such a special occasion, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

I look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was taken here as a surprise on my birthday, and from the moment we pulled up outside the hotel, we had the most amazing time from beginning to end. The location was magnificent, the staff were extremely friendly, the spa was a dream & the "experience" showers along with the sauna, pool, hydrotherapy pool and the massages are to die for. We had lunch when we arrived in the hotel bar which was really tasty & a really lovely and friendly trainee barman served us and was still working when we were having our evening meal and right through until 11pm! The staff are very hard working, and extremely polite! Evening meal in the manor restaurant was fantastic, with a great pianist playing some really lovely music & again the service was 5 star. The choice for breakfast is outstanding & I cannot wait to visit again in the very near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 161Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your much valued review following your stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, making full use of our Award Winning facilities in SenSpa, and indulging in our Manor Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at careys manor a few weeks ago as a treat so we could recharge the batteries, and it was really great, the hotel is charming and the spa first class, we had some great treatments done by highly trained staff, we had dinner in the manor restaurant and it didn't disappoint, breakfast was also very nice, we tryed the french brasserie for lunch before we left and this didn' let the side down either, so in all a very nice stay with great food excellent customer service and a great spa.

Thank you all at careys manor very much :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your positive feedback towards the hotel and team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOSPORT
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

What an ideal place to spend a relaxing break, although the weather was not great. This Hotel has a first class location, staff and facilities. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and a lovely view. This along with a great location to visit the local area and some wonderful local pubs and other places to eat it made for a wonderful short break. The breakfast was first class and the staff where a delight, making the stay a relaxing break for both my wife and I. To top it all was the pool area and spa which was a dream as I could swim and take a sauna before breakfast. The hotel is well worth a visit and I will be visiting again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but book one away from the function room as their may be weddings or parties goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and am grateful of your kind praise towards the hotel and team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing