We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B & B”
Review of Meerut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meerut
Ranked #2 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This B & B is just perfect for location. The rooms are very clean & comfortable. They offer a seperate kitchen for your own personal use & patio table just outside the bedroom door which is great to sit out last thing at night or with a coffee in the morning. The breakfast is lovely, perfectly cooked. The hosts Mike & Pauline can not do enough for you, very friendly & helpful. I would certainly recommend this place to anybody.

Room Tip: We had the Ash room which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Last minute booking but Pauline was great, v helpful & anxious to help.
The twin room was bright and sunny and v comfortable. Loved the availability of a utility room for chilling wine, ironing or just eating a take away.
Would heartily recommend to anyone wanting to stay within walking distance of all Brockenhurst has to offer....thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank VeryveryChoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked this last minute to turn a trip dropping my son back to Bournemouth into a bit of a mini-moon. Despite turning up later that we had anticipated, we had a friendly welcome complete with a cup of tea. We were shown around and given some tips for a local walk. Room was spotless as was our bathroom. The bed was really comfortable, so much so that we checked the mattress make and model so we could get one for when we move into our new home! Brilliant nights sleep followed by a tasty well cooked breakfast. Cant fault Meerut and will definitely stay again when down in the New Forest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ-TA-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having stayed with Meerut in Brockenhurst several times I can honestly say it is the best B&B we have ever used. The hosts always go the extra mile - nothing is too much trouble for them.
We heartily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What an amazing b&b with lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for us.Very clean and wonderful choices for breakfast.Lovely quiet surroundings and central for visiting attractions in the new forest.The room was very comfortable with our own entrance, patio and beautiful garden. T.he use of the utility room with microwave,fridge and crockery is also very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A warm welcome and very homely. I cannot comment on full breakfast as i had to leave at 7a.m., However I was offered a full breakfast which was very kind.
I left something behind, the owners quickly e mailed me and I was able to retrieve lost items later in the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just spent 5 wonderful days at the lovely home of Mike and Pauline. They are lovely people, nothing is too much trouble. Food is first class, room is always spotlessly clean and the garden is just lovely. This is the second year we have been to Meerut and hopefully will be going again next year if not before. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone going to the New Forest area - you wont find better.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maple room which is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
0.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,098 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thatched Cottage Hotel
Thatched Cottage Hotel
#3 of 31 in Brockenhurst
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meerut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meerut

Address: Meerut Fibbards Road | Fibbards Road Is a Gravel Cul-De-Sac Right in the Centre of the Village Next to the Car Park. Our House Is at the Far End, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meerut is a family-run B. & B. Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, off the main village street in the centre of Brockenhurst. The village stream runs just beyond the end of the large, natural and extremely peaceful garden. All three guest rooms have their own entrances from a patio at the rear of the house, where there are guest tables/chairs. The rooms are comfortably furnished with quality beds, pine furniture, free wi-fi, flat screen colour televisions with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, clock radio alarms and radiators with individual controls. Two double rooms have king-size beds and en-suite shower rooms and the third room has a double bed and a private bathroom with dressing gowns. All shower/bathrooms are equipped with Christy towels, heated towel rails and shaver points. On the patio there is a utility room which has a fridge/freezer with fresh milk, bottled water, ice and ice packs; plus there is a microwave, iron/board, crockery, cutlery, wine glasses, freezer bags, picnic rugs etc There is also a gas barbecue in the garden for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meerut Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing