We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
$245
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)(Great Value!)
$127
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
$160
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
142
239
130
90
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
239
130
90
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrear gardenrefurbished roomlovely hotelbeautiful locationplenty of hot waterlovely gardenbrockenhurst villagetea and coffeeone night stayfull english breakfasta lovely stayyogurtrenovationdogforestscaffoldingworkmen
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 686 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have read the reviews on here and sometimes wonder what people want for their money. The welcome was friendly. The beer superb. The entrance has a charm of its own with a large open placed log fire and a great bar with Sky sports.
The room was adequate, quite large with a good shower. Yes it's olde as in its better that way as it blends in with the whole place (olde worlde, quaint, and rustic).
Evening meal was very good and breakfast was what was needed to start a busy day.
In all the hotel could do with a bit of an update, maybe more attention to making the anti rooms more tidy when its quiet but I wouldnt change to much.

Room Tip: If its raining don't pick room 11 as the over flow runs by the bathroom directly onto a flat roof. (its noisy) Mind you it rained so bad the village was flooded.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davet876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Set in a nice quiet position close to the moors and only a few minutes drive from Brockenhurst village which has several shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself could do with some updating and the wing we slept in which was quite and overlooked the lovely rear garden had some damp problems. Luckily not in our bedroom but the corridor had a musty odour and there was a bucket in the corridor to collect drips!

We only had breakfast and this was quite good except they did not know how to cook eggs! Scrambled eggs were brown and resembled sawdust, fried were uncooked whites and when I asked if it could be flipped in pan to cook the white it came back hard and crispy!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Used groupon voucher last weekend. Good value at £99 for two nights as kids sleep free even though we basically could not move in our room due to fold away extra bed.
Room was on first floor overlooking garden. Understandably swimming pool been filled in as I imagine weather not ideal in uk. Quiet and no problems sleeping. Room decor tired and boring. Old furniture in serious need of an upgrade. Bathroom had no heating save an electric bar on wall with no string so unsure if even worked. Shower needed de scaling with poor pressure resulting in a less than invigorating blast. Tired tiles in need of regrouting and discoloured curtain. Prison issue lino which is all rather depressing. Furniture on landing literally falling apart, serving no purpose and was ready for the skip.
Food in restaurant pretty average, I thought kids menu at nearly £13 was a little steep. My son would normally eat from adult menu but not much in vegetarian option. Had we chosen to eat here without the £30 dinner advance booking rate, I would say it was overpriced for what you got. Again decor unappealing and bland. Breakfast average, no vegetarian sausages, cheap tea bags and no pastries other than croissant.
Cannot access wifi unless a BT customer.
Bar area less than appealing considering advertising. Bar man very pleasant though and on the whole staff seemed amenable.
Had this hotel not been in such a lovely location, I would say that it doesn't have much going for it. Considering the plethora of beds in this area you would imagine hotel chains would work hard at keeping up to date and offering something other than shabby neglected rooms considering the competition.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the extension have been modernised, I think you get the others when on a deal for example
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the 2 nights for £99 Groupon deal and booked dinner with a bottle of wine for £30 each night. Food was really good and the wine excellent - not the cheap house wine we expected. The setting is lovely and we had great weather - yep in November. The room was tired and the 4ft 6" bed a challenge! the staff (except one of the receptionists) were smashing - we asked a receptionist for a map of the area and were told they had none - not good enough - would have been happy to pay for one - receptionist not bothered in the slightest which always gets my back up. The bathroom had been done up and there was always plenty of hot water. If the beds were replaced with 2 x 3ft zipped together the tatty interior wouldn't have mattered but a good nights sleep is essential. Would go back but would ask for twin beds! Would have given 3 dot review but was better than just 'average' but not quite 'very good'

Room Tip: if you're a couple ask for twin beds or risk rolling onto each other!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My friend and I have just spent our second October half term break at the Forest Park. We love it and the dog loves it. We were lucky enough to get a downstairs room with doors out to the garden which meant I didn't need to get up at the crack of dawn and get dressed to let the dog out. That it is not just recently refurbished with white carpets means I dont have to be anxious when we all return from a long muddy walk. Manager and staff faultless. Got the line between friendliness and professionalism just right. We always eat dinner there as it is lovely and good value and we look forward to breakfast too. Great choice. Location cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: If you take your dog a downstairs one is handy as they have doors out to the garden where there is a waste bin
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillhouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews