We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peacfull Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Private sunny garden surrounded by mature trees
Spacious king-size master bedroom with built in wardrobes
Roomy twin bedroom with built in wardrobe
Modern shower room
Ponies roam the forest freely 200 metres away
cyclists enjoying the marked trails
fabulous autumn colours in the forest 200 metres away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennye83
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacfull Retreat”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located for forest walks and pony spotting or a trip to the seaside, albeit only to admire the view at this time of year! The photos don't do justice to how immaculately presented Ducklings is. Ideal for a peaceful retreat from a hectic city life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated a stone's throw from The New Forest
Accommodation was of a high standard,beautifully clean and very well equipped. If you book this you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P
Brampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the beginning of our booking right through, Lisa was so efficient and helpful. We found the property to be in a perfect location for the beautiful walks in the New Forest. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the facilities in the village including the Hare and Hounds and the deli.

Would thoroughly recommend and would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ethel4720...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I defy anyone to find fault with Ducklings - there are none! Spotlessly clean and very comfortable with everything you need and more, a real home from home.
Peaceful, quiet and close to the Forest; our daughter loved going for a walk in the early evening to see the ponies wandering around and listening to the owl "hooting"!
The location is also excellent for exploring the area and attractions on offer....all in all, a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer69...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Duckling”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As ever our stay at the Ducklings was fabulous. Lisa made us feel welcome and happily allowed us to arrive a little early so we could head off on our bikes and enjoy the holiday sunshine. Plenty of things to do locally and the New Forest show was a definite highlight of our stay. Would recommend the ice cream parlour at the bottom of Lymington high street as well as the walks practically on your doorstep from the Ducklings. No doubt we will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H
1 review
“Peaceful and perfect for exploring the New Forest and beyond”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ducklings is clean and well equipped and really is close to the open Forest. Lovely outdoor space surrounded by mature trees and shrubs we took advantage of mostly dry and sunny weather to explore the area on foot, by bike, in the car and on the train from Sway station. We found Wifi and mobile signals poor but this adds to the feeling of being away from it all. We loved our stay at Ducklings and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonjs2...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ducklings Forest Hideaways”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This little house exdeeded our expectations.. Smart and comfortable accommodation with its own garden within walking distance of the pretty village of Sway which has character, little shops and a pub for eating out. It is also within walking distance of the forest and easy to drive form here to several lovely places including Lyndhurst, Brockenhurst and the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing