We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected the unexpected”
Review of Little Heathers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Heathers
Ranked #4 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expected the unexpected”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Little Heathers for one night so we could explore the New Forest on our bicycles. We had a fantastic stay which was made so much better by all the fantastic "extras" from cream teas to drying of wet cycling shoes - nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandNZkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
136
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had read the good reviews but were unprepared for how perfect Little Heathers really was. We were greeted by Wendy, possibly the nicest person in the world. We were given a stunning homemade cream tea, that was even nicer than what we could find in Brockenhursts own cafes. Every single aspect of our stay was above and beyond our expectations. Her attention to detail was outstanding, finding small thoughtful items left for us in our clean comfortable room overlooking a peaceful calming garden. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My Husband & I wanted a little treat early and after a very stressful week we arrived at Little Heathers.
Wendy was warm & welcoming and the house was beautiful!
Spotlessly clean and excellent value for money!
Homemade cakes & scones and an amazing breakfast!
Ponies were roaming outside and the use of their "well maintained" garden appreciated.
If you want excellent value for money, a good sleep & a lovely lady to spoil you......come and stay here!
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our second time at Little Heathers this year. It is by far the best B&B we have stayed at. Wendy is the perfect hostess and we felt very much at home. We stayed in the Boldre room and it was spotless. We loved the attention to detail such as Wendy's turndown service, the matching serviettes and table mats at breakfast and little posies of fresh flowers on the tables. Wendy does a scrummy cooked breakfast and her homemade granola is delicious! Little Heathers is in a beautiful quiet spot and is only just round the corner from some lovely walks with all the New Forest wildlife. We hope to be returning very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahandNiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had just arrived at this absolutely wonderful B&B from a hectic weekend in Dorset. We had the most fantastic welcome accompanied by a much needed cup of tea and home made cakes. We spent two nights in a first class room with en-suite that most 5* hotels would be proud of. The room was well presented, clean and airy with french windows leading onto a glorious garden. The breakfast was one of the best we have had for many a year. Wendy and Paul made us most welcome and gave us sound advice as to where to visit in the New Forest area and some good tips on eating out. We would highly recommend Little Heathers, the hospitality was outstanding and made us feel like we had known both Wendy & Paul for years. We shall certainly return one day in the not so distant future. As we say in Wales "Dda iawn" Well Done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daifulpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best B and B we have ever had the pleasure to stay in.Home from home. Wendy and Paul deserve an award for their standard of service and quality of accommodation. As we unloaded our bags Wendy prepared a cream tea plus delicious home-made cakes at no extra charge. Our en-suite room (the Boldre room) was immaculate, airy and spacious. We've never seen such a varied hospitality tray before! You must visit to see it for yourselves.Breakfast was a feast in itself, catering for all diets.We would certainly recommend Little Heathers to anyone visiting the New Forest.The only downside was the fact that we could only stay one night. We would have loved time to relax in the beautifully maintained secluded garden. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What an absolutely wonderful B&B. This home is rated number 1 in Brockenhurst and I'm sure deserves the rating. There isn't much I can say that hasn't already been said. Wendy was a wonderful hostess and our only regret was that we were there for only one night. The décor in the bedroom and throughout the house was immaculate, the garden was a delight and the location within the New Forest was superb. We were heading for the Isle of Wight and the B&B was within a very short drive to the ferry terminal. Hopefully we will be able to return someday and enjoy Wendy's hospitality for a longer period of time. Had we known how much was available to see and do within the immediate area our we would have definitely booked in for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Meerut
Meerut
#2 of 31 in Brockenhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heathers

Property: Little Heathers
Address: 13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Heathers is a 'little gem' in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Close to the village centre and local railway station, it provides an excellent base for those who love walking (open moor land leading to the forest is nearby), cycling (the village is well-served by cycle hire businesses) and horse-riding (stables are a few hundred yards away). Our spacious bungalow provides two bed & breakfast bedrooms which can be made up as twins or doubles. Each has en-suite facilities, TV, tea and coffee makings with one of the bedrooms having its own private patio leading onto the rear garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Heathers Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing