We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Indian restaurant”

Dynasty Indian Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good quality Indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We hadn't booked but we were able to get a table, it is obviously popular so we were grateful they were able to accommodate us. We loved sitting in one of the booths. Service was attentive and friendly. All the favourites were served and did or disappoint. My madras was a bit spicier than I am used to but my request for some cooling yogurt was met quickly! We had a great night and would definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLEWIS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    90
    36
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistantly a very high standard!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have visited the Dynasty many times over the last ten years. My wife and family have been coming for over twenty years. The food and service are always first class with friendly helpful staff. Great value for money. We always look forward to our next visit and the restaurant never disappoints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveHChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had another great curry here with friends. We eat a lot of curry all the time and this place is in my top ten. The food is very very good and good advice is at hand from the staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9chuckademus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Group of fourteen work colleagues. Went on a Monday evening and place was full which speaks volumes. Usual papadoms while we waited for main course. Naan breads were great and main meals delicious. Very enjoyable evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miltonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great atmosphere, lovely food.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A group of 10 of us visited this restaurant after having an awful experience at the Rose and Crown pub, also in Brockenhurst. We arrived late, with no reservation, the restaurant was busy but they endeavoured to get us a table as soon as they could. They did ask if we could split over two tables to which we declined but we were able to squeeze into a booth. The staff were friendly and they created a great atmosphere laughing and joking with us whilst we were waiting for food and ordering drinks. They were able to cope with a big and complicated order even though they were busy. The food I had; chicken chat and keema rice (I'd unfortunately had half a meal already at the rose and crown) was really nice, well cooked and a good size.

A highly recommended restaurant if you're in the Brockenhurst area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fizthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty Indian Cuisine also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Dynasty Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing