We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pre wedding holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check out the surf without leaving home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Check out the surf without leaving home!
The lounge overlooking the sea.
Plenty of room for breakfasts and dinner.
The kitchen complete with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, microwave, cooker and washer/dryer.
The ground floor bathroom and upstairs bathroom both have baths so no excuses kids!.
Check out the beach every time you go upstairs.
Check out the surf every time you go upstairs!
And so say all of us!
Winter breaks are even more cosy with a wood burning stove.
This is how close to the beach we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anstoxxx
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pre wedding holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great accommodation & location in a quiet part of Bude but with easy walking access to the beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and golf. Couldn't fault it to be honest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmay6
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seagulls View”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just stayed at Seagull cottage for a week. What lovely views from lounge, downstairs bedroom and kitchen to be able to watch the tide come in and out and admire those who can really surf !!! (Oh I wish). The weather was glorious and it was a beautiful walk from the cottage along the sea front into the town.

The cottage is very well equipped, lots of space, modern appliances and tastefully decorated in fact I came home with a few ideas. There is parking for one car. The owners provided information regarding the cottage which was helpful. Would definitely recommend this cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Carol...
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful property, a pleasure to stay here has excellent views , beach, coastal walk, and canal walks close by. A number of good places to eat locally
Would not hesitate to recommend Seagull cottage had a wonderful relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This Seagull You Will Love !”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having never visited Bude before, we were concerned that the house we had chosen was what it said it was. With Seagull Cottage, there is no need whatsoever for any concerns. The location and standard of the house has already been covered in other feedbacks but as far as we are concerned, there really are no words or pictures that can truly sum up this superb holiday home. The owners have installed the utmost comfortable and pleasing interior décor with all the utensils you need for self-catering. From this location, we visited Clovelly, Padstow, Boscastle and Port Isaac all of which were within easy driving distances which allowed also to be able to take in and appreciate all that Bude has to offer in the way of beach, walks and canal. From the very start of our booking the owners communication was superb and very informative. There suggestion of Tommy Jacks was spot on and we visited it 3 times for food. If we decide to visit North Cornwall again, Seagull Cottage would be first on the list.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent for a short break”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bude is a great location to explore the North Cornwall and Devon coast and the beaches here are clean and beautiful. This is a very good holiday rental for a short break being so close to Crooklets Bay with a lovely view down to it. The house and everything being so new it feels very clean, fresh and comfortable. The owners and their friend Sarah who brought the key for us were lovely and very helpful in the run up to our arrival. We stayed for a week over Easter and were blessed with some really lovely weather. We visited Tintagel Castle, Tintagel Old Post Office, Crackington Haven, Bedruthan Steps, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Padstow, St Mawgan Japanese Garden, Lanhydrock and Castle Drogo not to mention just walking along the local beaches. In the evenings we enjoyed the Wifi, TV and games provided. We catered mainly for ourselves but also enjoyed a few of the cafes and restaurants within walking distance and had some good meals. All local people we met were really friendly and helpful. For a longer stay I would prefer to have more outdoor space and bigger better beds. More minor niggles like extra towels and some more kitchen equipment (e.g. a pizza wheel and another chopping board or two) would probably have been addressed had I bothered to raise them at the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin S
1 review
“Stunning House and Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The photos of the property don't do it justice. It is a spacious property with cosy décor and everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The owners are very welcoming and full of useful tips on the local area. The property is indeed a stones throw from the sea and we made sure that we walked down to the beach and along the coastline every day. We were very fortunate with the weather which allowed us to enjoy a drink in a few of the many beachside bars outside! Tommy Jacks is a must, we had a lovely meal there and the staff were very welcoming and even let our 10 year old feed the fish which made her day.
We are coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Seagull Cottage with our two children (7 & 4) and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is excellent and has been finished to a very high standard.

The kitchen has everything you would wish for and there is bags of room in all the bedrooms. The lounge/diner is perfect and has a terrific view down to Crooklets Beach.

Tommy Jacks and Starboard are both decent bars/restaurants near to the cottage and also very family friendly. It is a 15 minute walk into town where there is plenty of other options. The Olive Tree on the canal is well worth a visit.

The beaches in Bude are very good with lifeguards on duty and plenty of facilities.

Overall a great time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing