We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place, Amazing Views, Great hospitality...”
Fentrigan Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fentrigan Manor House
Fentrigan Manor Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Fentrigan Manor House
Fentrigan Manor Kitchen
Fentrigan Manor Lounge
Welcome ! The Fun Starts Here
Fentrigan's Oscar Dog
Daily Egg collection
Fentrigan's very own fishing lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TraceyIve...
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place, Amazing Views, Great hospitality and lovely barns to stay in”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here from September 2015 to March 2016 - an extended holiday lets say.....it was fantastic. Fentrigan has several barns to stay in - each one has its own charm. We stayed in Bill and Bens which was cosy and then The Old Stables which is open plan. Both were amazing, fully fitted and were a home from home. Richard and his whole family were fantastic during our stay, friendly and helpful - there are great things to do for children of all ages, there are great places to eat nearby, beaches galore and many other places to visit. The play barn was used by the girls (10 years old) lots...and of course there is Oscar the dog....what a beautiful and friendly dog he is...we all miss him so much! We would go back - we will recommend friends to visit. Thank you Richard, Gail and your lovely family xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place to stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best holiday for all!”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from our second holiday here and it was just as fantastic as the first. We were made to feel very welcome again by both people and animal alike! The cottage is simply beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The children got to be very hands on again with feeding the animals, pony rides and egg collecting. Great for large families. We had plenty of space for mum, dad, 2 kids, nanny, Aunty and uncle! Everyone had the best holiday regardless of age! Many tears were shed as we were leaving which is a sign we will be back again very soon. Thank you Fentrigan! Keep doing what you do! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you for this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In a nutshell, a fantastic place to stay, highly recommended. The cottages are clean and have the rustic feel to them, plenty for children to do around the farm and the location is very good, being close to Bude and the fantastic beaches all along the coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gailpoona...
1 review
“The perfect getaway in Cornwall”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This is our 10th holiday at the farm which says it all. The kids are out all day, feeding the animals with Farmer Richard of going on quad bike and tractor rides which are the best. Oscar the black lab makes himself at home with you and comes down to the fishing lake.
The homemade bacon eggs and sausages are a perfect breakfast. Outside the farm are amazing beaches from 10 - 30 mins away.Log fires and wine in the evening round off a perfect day.
The perfect place for a holiday with children of all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Many thanks for your review of Fentrigan Manor Farm and Holiday Cottages. See you all again in August
Farmer Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing