We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, food and staff!”
Review of Elements Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elements Hotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times and it is absolutely amazing! Beautiful Italian food, modern decor and friendly staff - have taken my two small children also and they have been very accommodating. The location is beautiful - well worth a visit, I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank TraceBude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such warm feedback of your recent visit to Elements Hotel & Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, food, welcome and experienced a warm welcome from our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team . Children are always welcome and we have lots of books, games and colouring for children to do at the table. When the weather is lovely we have our large garden they can run around in, kick footballs and let off steam. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 352 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We found this hotel by driving past and looking for somewhere to stay on our travels.
Although the weather wasn't great, this is a remote hotel but with great views.
The owner was very friendly and helpful, we stayed just the one night and had good service and a very nice meal.
The owner has recently purchased this hotel and am sure he will do very well in providing good service and good food, the restaurant had a lot of locals eating which is always a good sign.
The only bad thing was the mattress was too soft for my liking and the shower trickled water when set to hot, but minor things that can easily be resolved.
We will be back again in the summer

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you called in on New Years Day and we're pleased we could accommodate you. Its great to read you enjoyed our service and food and the warmth from our staff. I am sorry you found the bed a little soft. The water pressure is being resolved so you'll notice a huge improvement on your next visit. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Elements Hotel in Bude, a really gorgeous little hotel. Very stylish individual decor, very friendly welcome and the Italian cafe dinner was delicious. Really loved the location and the room was just lovely. They even welcomed our dog. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review of our hotel and we're so pleased we could accommodate you and your four legged friend who was very well behaved! Lovely to read you were pleased with your room, service and enjoyed sampling our menu. We hope to welcome you back some day. Best wishes from elements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here 6-9th December for a short break after our wedding. the hotel is lovely + we were popped in fabulously quirky room 12, with stunning views of the atlantic. food was fresh and had a good variation daily. great atmosphere and jamie and his team are friendly and helpful.
With regards to previous comments about location, it is remote but you'd find this out in the research you do before you book, no? and all you need is at elements (including a hairdryer in the room-very handy as i'd forgotten mine at the end of a 200 mile drive!)
would we stay again? definitely!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It was a complete pleasure to look after you during your honeymoon and we cant thank you enough for your kind words. We really hope to welcome you back to elements in the near future. Congratulations again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The title means "lots of good food" (I hope) in Italian and if I knew more Italian I would say "lots of good rooms" and "friendly staff too"!
What more can you want from a boutique hotel? Really nice rooms, excellent food served with attention to authentic Italian detail, amazing coastal views and hosts who clearly take a great deal of pride in caring about your experience.
They run a lot of specials so the prices are often reasonable and it is ideal of business and pleasure.
I tell all my friends and family about it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoroWoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for making the time to review us, we really appreciate your kind words and we do go that extra mile to make all our guests feel welcome during their stay with us. Its warming to read that you enjoyed the whole Elements experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had an excellent stay at Elements. The service was very nice and the prices were quite reasonable. The only reason that I rated the location as 4 stars instead of 5 was because you have to drive into Bude for any other pub or restaurants, but that wasn't really a big problem. Another person I stayed with have difficulty getting a strong wifi signal throughout his room, though I did not have this issue. Breakfast was nice and the owner was quite willing to be flexible with times and ideas for going out in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSuperstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write about it. Hope to see you again some time. Best wishes Jamie and team elements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have to apologise for the very late review, sorry Jamie and staff! My wife and I stayed originally for three days and found the place, the staff, the food just so brilliant we stayed another day as we did not want to leave. You can see the staff really get on with each other and the customers which generates a real buzz with a happy atmosphere! The Italian food is so good and well-priced that the locals come in their droves, so book your table quick. The owner is very business and customer focused which shows throughout. Would highly recommend and hope to come back some day. Fab-u-las XX

Room Tip: The matress is very soft so if not for you ask for a room with a firmer matress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

No need to apologise for the late review, we're just really appreciative that you found the time to do it. We're so pleased you enjoyed the whole experience of elements and we hope you'll be back at some point again. Until then, many thanks and best wishes Jamie and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
1.7 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
673 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#4 of 49 in Bude
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elements Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Hotel

Address: Marine Drive, Bude EX23 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elements Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elements is high on the cliffs, set in 3 acres overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We have 11 rooms, a fitness suite including sauna. The cafe bar is now open all day and the Italian restaurant is open every lunch and evening, 7 days per week. We are open to non residents and advise booking as the restaurant is always very busy. There is a beautiful new deck and terrace also overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Elements Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing