We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elements Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elements Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another good stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This place just gets better. Along with the great location you get friendly, efficient service and a relaxing environment. And the full Cornish breakfast........!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    76
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
65
166
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Found this place by accident just looking for some nice food and "did we hit the JACKPOT?"
The food was so good and the staff so friendly and helpful that we got a room and stayed the night in spite of the fact we had accommodation about an hour away. Food and service remained as good right through to breakfast. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Sea view out of all the windows. Sadly we did not get time to use the other facilities.If you are in Bude or Widemouth Bay no question this is where to stay. We will
Julie & Jake from Bath UK

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Fantastic position for the beach, great food and clean, well -planned room. Make sure you book a table in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We have just an hour or so ago returned from a sat/sun night here, we were just passing by looking for somewhere to stay when we stumbled on this place, very well marked and beautifully decorated, with a lovely bar and restarant downstairs.
we were greeted by a lovely man (duty manager) heshowed us 2 rooms that were available room 1 and 3, we chose 1.....mistake, although extremely clean and airy, it was directly above the kitchen, as we have 4 children and had managed to grab a weekend away, sleep was of the upmost importance...ha, the noise level was very high and didnt stop until midnight, and the smell bellowing from the kitchen fan below came through the window. (im sure normal people wanting to go to bed at a normal time wouldnt have found this a problem though) This room had a bath with shower and was fully kitted out with all mod cons. The following morning the noise started again as breakfast served between 745-900 am, we asked if it was possible to be moved, and the same man on reception was more than happy to move us. this time we chose room 4. COMPLETE CONTRAST, slept ALL night beautiful views (as all rooms in this hotel have), very small en-suite but lets face it how much time do you spend in the bathroom !
We ate at the italian downstairs both evenings and it was beautiful, gorgeous food, lovely surroundings, great views and very friendly staff.
We had breakfast included in our price and you couldnt fault it, cooked to order, fresh, tasty and a good choice (unless your trying to br healthy as no fruit on menu at all).
All in all we had a lovely stay. and would def go back.
Avoid rooms 1 and 3 if you want quiet as located above kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Just had our second visit to Elements for a few days during Feb half term which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We are a family with two boys, 14 and 9.

The hotel has recently undergone extensive refurbishment of the ground floor - restaurant, bar area and outside deck. It looks great, really contemporary, light and modern and takes full advantage of the fantastic views. It will be great in spring/summer when the wall of folding doors can be opened up onto the new deck area. There is a new Italian themed menu, which is much more affordable than before , which makes it easier, for a family of 4 to eat there every evening.

Richard and all his team are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are excellent, very well cooked (to order) and presented. There is a small, but well equipped gym which we made good use of and a Sauna which is very welcome after walking a few miles of the coast path (access just across the road) in February.

All in all, Elements is of a high standard and is good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
dear Tiki family, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and like all the improvements here at elements, both building wise and menu changes. the new style menu and great value food has been a winner accross the board so we are very pleased everyone likes it. we have now finished the outside areas so there is even more great space for you to enjoy . . . and the sun is out. hopefully see you again soon,
richard and all at elements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have been going to Elements for over 2 years and probably visit cornwall over 10 x a year surfing. Elements is one of the best B&B i have stayed in and think the service is first class.
The location is the best.As a keen surfer i have varous breaks to choose from and richard is always keen to help and advise the best spots to surf.
I have taken family to Elements for special occasions and have always been pleased with the servise and care during stays.
I last visited in january and was amazed by the re ferb, what a transformation, think the new menu is great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjkeleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
dear pjkeleher,
we are glad you like coming here to elements and are pleased with the re-design this winter, it's definitely also been very popular with the residents serving food all day.
thank you for the kind words, we will continue to develop elements and to please our customers.
we look forward to seeing you here again soon
all the best,
richard and all at elements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Having read some reviews we were cautious, but open minded, liked the look of the website. Greeting on arrival was welcoming, room was small, but clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and polite. We ate the first night in the bistro and were impressed so booked for the second. Beautiful sunsets and so close to coastal path, great for a run or walk.
Used the gym and the sauna whilst there. Considering a return stay before the end of the year.
Overall was a little expensive for a small room, Food was great and around the same price we would pay for 'something' a little different back home. Still going to go back though, worth it overall.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Here at elements we welcome your feedback and endeavour to take on board your comments to improve our services.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have since your last visit made some big changes which have improved the overall look and feel of the ground floor area. We now have a more affordable an Italian menu in a contemporary relaxed bar / dining area which our customers are loving. We hope you will return soon and enjoy some magical sunsets we have been having from our newly refurbished terrace area.
Thank you
Best Wishes from Richard and all the staff here at elements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
1.7 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
589 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
1.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#1 of 3 in Widemouth Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elements Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Hotel

Property: Elements Hotel
Address: Marine Drive, Bude EX23 0LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elements Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elements is high on the cliffs, set in 3 acres overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We have 11 rooms, a fitness suite including sauna. The cafe bar is now open all day and the Italian restaurant is open every lunch and evening, 7 days per week. We are open to non residents and advise booking as the restaurant is always very busy. There is a beautiful new deck and terrace also overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elements Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing