We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
45
58
19
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
58
19
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room sea view lovely hotel creole restaurant quiet at night la bouche rooms were very clean and comfortable bed and breakfast basis to celebrate our wedding anniversary breakfast was freshly cooked kippers sitting area would stay again two nights breakfast was excellent full english breakfast overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

A comfortable, clean hotel only minutes from the High Street. Excellent value eatery next door, The Deck.

Breakfast was generous - cooked or buffet.

Room 10 has a lovely sea-view: it also overlooks a car park that might host a noisy fair on a Bank Holiday weekend - ring ahead. Also, we had a small problem with the hot water - a shower at 4pm was tepid, but hot at 6pm.

We did feel that the room rate was a little high: £150 per night.

Room Tip: Ring ahead re: local events.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We've just returned from 3 nights in room 10. The room is spacious and clean with a large bed and comfy sofa; good for watching the world go by. The shower is large and works well. Breakfast was very tasty: croissant, pain au chocolate, cereals, yoghurts with fruit, nut and seed toppings. The freshly cooked full English breakfast was particularly good, not greasy and properly cooked bacon!
We look forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum & friend for three nights .
Our rooms were lovely , clean & sea views .
We stayed here last year & returned this year as it’s a relaxed , quiet hotel .
The staff are friendly & helpful , rooms clean & comfortable .
The breakfast is great & kept us going all day .
We enjoyed the bar at night watching the sun go down .
It’s location is great as can get to the beach , shops , walks from the door .
We will be returning here again .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Heldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Came to Bude for one night, and stayed in premier Inn. We decided to stay on in Bude and chose this place. The hotel overlooks the bay, and is close to everything. Lovely rooms and a more comfy bed than the premier Inn. Also a lot quieter and you can actually hear the waves. Great breakfast too..the healthiest fry up I have ever had. We will return. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank toottoot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable, well decorated and tasteful.
Try and get a sea view - truly stunning.
I phoned on the off-chance and was lucky enough to get a room. I’m sure this wouldn’t be the case in high season.
The hotel is run by a very accommodating gentleman for whom nothing was too much trouble.
My only comment is that the water could be a little hotter.
I will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank redcondios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews