We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Atlantic House on two occasions, most recently, we paid a bit extra to have a sea view room, and the result was well worth it - huge bay windows offering a perfect setting to enjoy view of both the sea and much of Bude's town attractions. Double glazing ensured the warm was both warm and suffered minimal noise disturbance. Fab bathroom too - only suggestion would be dedicated towel and shower gel rails. We will be staying again. I hope it is soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here last June and only just remembering I haven't written a review yet! The room had a fantastic view - ask for a sea view. This made the experience very enjoyable despite the room being small although it was clean. The bed wasn't as comfortable as we'd like and you might struggle if you are a tall/particularly large couple as the room could only fit in a double. This is only important if you, like us, are used to staying in a queen or king size bed.
There is a bar area and the man who served us at night was friendly, going out of his way to suggest to see if they had the alcoholic drink I liked.
The breakfast was delicious and made our stay extra special. It was plentiful and tasty and the lady who served us each day was friendly.
The location is another plus -you're just next to the beach and can easily walk into Bude which just takes a few minutes.
We booked this place late and ok it isn't as cheap as I would expect for the same hotel in another location but that is what Cornwall is like!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly200016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

They say you shouldn't judge a book by the cover, and its certainly true of this rather nice hotel. The exterior of Atlantic House is so unremarkable, almost office-like, you could easily pass it by, but you'd miss out on a very pleasant place to stay. The welcome is warm and friendly whilst my room was nicely and recently decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The walls are little thin though.

I opted for a very inexpensive double room which didn't have a sea view as I anticipated. The breakfast was a real treat; a delightful and contemporary restaurant with polite and efficient service. The full English was well cooked and presented.

I'm not sure the Atlantic house would be a great full-on family holiday kind of hotel as its a little too clinical, but as a business stop over its pretty much ideal. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank CharlieD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this B and B for two nights and we had a great stay. The room was lovely with a bay window and sea view. The room was spacious and very clean. The service was fantastic and we would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: The room with the bay window and sea view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we booked this as a kid-free treat, we paid a little under £300 for 2 adults for 3 nights b&b with a sea view, while excepting you pay more for that sea view we did expect the room to be of a higher standard ( chipped skirting boards, ripped cover on the arm of the sofa although covered, the bathroom needs updating) the badly sloping floor made the wardrobe crash shut and also the bed was so unlevel i didn't sleep well at all, while i accept the house is old and is of beautiful character these are all niggles that are easily addressed i feel. It's easy to see that the owners are working their way up the house modernising and improving as they go and it's an expensive business i've no doubt, the breakfast room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable (excellent breakfast in every way), the bar (bottled beers only) is also lovely but lacks cosiness or atmosphere atm. The view was lovely and it was great to walk the beach and paddle at silly oclock before breakfast, Bude is a lovely little town with a great 'feel' to it. To finish, i'd recommend Atlantic House and wish the owners success in their continued improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortiesfloozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Due to a mistake with original booking at another hotel we were placed here for five nights. We were made to feel most welcome. The room was at the rear of the hotel and the view was poor, but the accomodation was very good. The furniture was modern, beds comfortable and plenty of storeage space. Everything was so clean and fesh. Unfortunately we were not able to eat at the Atlantic but were required to eat at the original hotel where we were originally booked into. So unable to comment on breakfast etc. The staff were lovely, weather very good and if we were younger and into surfing it would have been the ideal location!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a stay which was a last minute decision. The room was clean but overall small, shame about the view which was scaffolding and the sainsburys carpark, The staff were friendly, the breakfast was second to none, really great location, full view of the beach from the front of the b&b, would recommend a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
14.5 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Hotel

Address: 17-18 Summerleaze Crescent, Bude EX23 8HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bude
Atlantic House Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing