We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this B and B for two nights and we had a great stay. The room was lovely with a bay window and sea view. The room was spacious and very clean. The service was fantastic and we would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: The room with the bay window and sea view was great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

we booked this as a kid-free treat, we paid a little under £300 for 2 adults for 3 nights b&b with a sea view, while excepting you pay more for that sea view we did expect the room to be of a higher standard ( chipped skirting boards, ripped cover on the arm of the sofa although covered, the bathroom needs updating) the badly sloping floor made the wardrobe crash shut and also the bed was so unlevel i didn't sleep well at all, while i accept the house is old and is of beautiful character these are all niggles that are easily addressed i feel. It's easy to see that the owners are working their way up the house modernising and improving as they go and it's an expensive business i've no doubt, the breakfast room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable (excellent breakfast in every way), the bar (bottled beers only) is also lovely but lacks cosiness or atmosphere atm. The view was lovely and it was great to walk the beach and paddle at silly oclock before breakfast, Bude is a lovely little town with a great 'feel' to it. To finish, i'd recommend Atlantic House and wish the owners success in their continued improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortiesfloozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Due to a mistake with original booking at another hotel we were placed here for five nights. We were made to feel most welcome. The room was at the rear of the hotel and the view was poor, but the accomodation was very good. The furniture was modern, beds comfortable and plenty of storeage space. Everything was so clean and fesh. Unfortunately we were not able to eat at the Atlantic but were required to eat at the original hotel where we were originally booked into. So unable to comment on breakfast etc. The staff were lovely, weather very good and if we were younger and into surfing it would have been the ideal location!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a stay which was a last minute decision. The room was clean but overall small, shame about the view which was scaffolding and the sainsburys carpark, The staff were friendly, the breakfast was second to none, really great location, full view of the beach from the front of the b&b, would recommend a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend beginning of September. It was a last minute decision and after looking on the net at other hotels I think we made an excellent choice. We paid the extra for one of the sea facing rooms, it was very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The shower was of decent size as was the bathroom. Breakfast was very good, there wasn't a huge choice but this ensured all the food was fresh. If you have a dietery requirement mention this to the staff and they will do their best to accomodate. There is also a small bar that serves a variety of drinks.
The hotel is well located for a stroll along the beach or you can go in the opposite direction and spend an afternoon looking around the town.
We had a very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest_Travller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and had a lovely time. We had a big room that had a wonderful view of the beach. The breakfast was a real highlight with quality food and great service. The hotel is in a good location to the beach and some local restaurants. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and there is also a nice lounge in the hotel where we read our books and could see the sea as well. We would certainly come back here again!

Room Tip: The room overlooking the sea at the front of the hotel has the best view and very spacious!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theweecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were struggling to find a B&B in Bude and were literlly trawling the streets when luckily we got a room here. We got a back room with no view for £80 which wasnt cheap. The room was ok but the bathroom could do with a little modernising. Breakfast was very good.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillyTPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
558 reviews
23.9 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Hotel

Address: 17-18 Summerleaze Crescent, Bude EX23 8HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range: $112 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bude
Atlantic House Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing