We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in Bude”
Review of Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise
Ranked #13 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B in Bude”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was very satisfied with 3 nights at the Sunrise Inn in January on a working trip to North Cornwall. A truly delicious breakfast every morning with a fantastic service - especially enjoyed the full english. Room was very well arranged and had a really comfortably bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip_H89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise special, Owner at Sunrise, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is always rewarding for us to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    30
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
97
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had a wonderful stay over the Christmas period.John and Shirley couldn't have been more welcoming and kind I am 92 so appreciate all the little things. My room was lovely and I hope to be back later in the year.Breakfast was appreciated by me and my family .Thank you and Happy New Year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ideal location close to the town centre. The owners John and Shirley are really friendly and helpful. They stored our surfboards for us, rinsed and dried our wetsuits and even filled our flask with coffee! The breakfast is delicious and there is a big choice to suit everyones taste. Would highly recommend this b&b for a quick break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise special, Owner at Sunrise, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for your kind words it is aways great to know that our guests have enjoyed thier stay in Bude and with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we stayed at the sunrise in bude for 2 nights in october 2012. john and shirley were so good,and helpfull. they help store our surfboards,rinsed our wetsuits, and do a lovely breakfast.the place is ideally positioned,and is very clean,tidy,and comfortable.

Room Tip: our room number 5 was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tassie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Arrived at Sunrise in the afternoon on September 14th a little concerned where we were going to park. No worries. John took over the handling of the luggage and parking the car for us. We were delighted with our room and the quiet setting. John recommended the local Indian restaurant for dinner which was excellent. Would recommend this place highly. Lovely breakfast also. Thank you John and Shirley

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Placebo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

3rd year that I have stayed at this excellent B&B in Bude. We booked as a group of 8 golfers as this is ideally located for the local course. (It's opposite!)

John & Shirley were once again wonderfully welcoming, helpful and accommodating to our various requests, and as ever were happy to advise us on both Bude & golf in general.

Fresh from their epic victory in a recent pairs tournament (proudly displaying some silverware in the lounge…!) they made sure that our stay was excellent, from the rooms to the fabulous cooked breakfast!

Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in a single room in September and was delighted with the room, location and personal attention from the owner. room had tv with full range of digital or satellite channels.

Easy to park, close to beach, town centre and golf course. Breakfast was ordered night before for the time I wanted, and was delicious. A very friendly family run establishment which I would recommend to anyone staying in Bude.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourofbritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgcumbe
The Edgcumbe
#9 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Haven Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#7 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise

Property: Sunrise
Address: 6 Burn View, Bude EX23 8BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original Bude townhouse situated a few steps away from the charming town centre and beaches. Just over the road from the Bude and North Cornwall golf course and club house. Sunrise Guest House offers a comfortable and friendly setting to all those requiring bed and breakfast accommodation in Bude. A few moments walk away are Bude’s two beautiful sandy beaches and access to the stunning North Cornwall Coastal path. Refurbished in a contemporary style complimenting its existing features Sunrise Guest House offers 7 en-suite bedrooms providing single, double, triple, family and ground floor accommodation, for families and small groups we can tailor an excellent value solution to meet your needs. To make your stay as welcoming as possible we aim to offer a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, you will have access to your room at all times as well as our guest lounge which is complete with a range of books and DVDs for Bude’s occasional rainy day! Our excellent breakfast menu is guaranteed to impress and tempt all appetites, using the best of fresh and local produce it is cooked to order and can be served between 7:30 and 9:00 am ensuring a great start to your day. Sunrise Guest House, provide free Wi Fi, drying facilities for walking boots and coats, and will provide packed lunches and flasks on request; Sunrise Guest House will endeavor to provide anything else you may require to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Bude
Sunrise Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing