We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
420
179
43
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
179
43
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the canal lamb shank four poster sunday lunch fish pie crab bude canal cornish breakfast lovely hotel prawns ate here the pub jacuzzi bath an evening meal town centre high standard lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for meal and had fisherman's pie and cheesecake. Lovely food and friendly staff. Will be back again for sure. Inexpensive and prompt service. Two hundred characters what is this Lord of the Rings remake hope this fills up space. Blah blah.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steadybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconbude, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Went to the bar & grill. I should have brought my sunglasses. Couldn't see the menu with the glare of the lights. Waited 3/4 hr for the meal. I don't know why - as it wasn't busy - mid week in fact. It was very boring

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank thewarnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconbude, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
Normal complaint is that we set our dimmer lights so low that guests can't read the menu !.
We are sorry that you were not warned of the delay as there were two busy functions ahead of you.
All our food is cooked to order, and this does take time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Didn't stay here just popped in for food - very reasonable, good quality food with good service. Dad had mussels and burger for me. Only thing negotiate although petty is that you'd expect some bread to go with mussels for the sauce but all in all was great. Thanks !

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconbude, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We will now provide some bread to sop up the sauce and reduce the chips portion by a fraction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We eat at The Falcon regularly when in Bude, it's familiar, friendly, good food, reasonably priced, and the toilets are clean, which is a bonus. On this occasion, I was tempted to the chicken supreme, which was a boned piece of chicken in sauce with veg and mash. It was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconbude, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review
The Falcon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The Sunday roast in the restaurant was excellent, we thoroughly enjoyed our dishes. Well proportioned meals and excellent value.

The gins were a delight.

The service was very good.

However, it is necessary to insist on being seated at your chosen table booking, especially if you wish to view the historic canal.

Room Tip: However, it is necessary to insist on being seated at your chosen table booking, especially if you wish to view the historic canal.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArthDrwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconbude, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday roast in our restaurant. We endeavour to accommodate customer requests for specific tables, however, we are unable to guarantee every request at the time of booking.
Kind regards, The Falcon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews