We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hebasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hebasca
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel. very nicely decorated and very clean and tidy. Good service throughout with good attention to detail. Room was spotless and nicely decorated with awesome shower. Food at restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Restaurant had good atmosphere, but the bar/lounge felt a bit bland and bright in the evening to be honest. Only a slight quibble though with an overall great hotel in a lovely location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_jay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear j_jay16,

Thank you for your great review. Service and hotel cleanliness are 2 crucial aspects to our business model and are the fabric of what makes our hotel so special. It was nice to read your positive comments on the other aspects of the hotel too and we have recently been working on the hotel bar to make it dimmer to give it a more relaxed effect in the evenings. Thanks for your recommendation and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    155
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
47
413
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for one night on a Travel Zoo deal and really enjoyed it. The welcome was superb and the room (or Dream Den!) was very comfortable, with very good comfortable beds, great linen and was sparkling clean everywhere. The hotel looks great, very modern and funky, with bright colours, great lighting and has a really nice feel to it. The staff are lovely, young and friendly and do their very best to make your stay special. Our room was a good size with big windows overlooking the golf course. The bathroom was very good, a nice size with a bath and a lovely drenching shower. The location is great, a short walk to the beach and the town, and very near the coast path. Parking is in a good size car park with wide spaces. The evening meal in the grill was very good, obviously steak from a good supplier, tender, tasty and very well cooked rare. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Coolkoala,

Thank you for your great review, it is so nice to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you would recommend the hotel. As you have mentioned, the hotel is in the ideal location to explore all the wonderful things that Bude has to offer and many of our guests use the hotel for that purpose. It was great to meet you, and hopefully we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in the area, and was delighted I'd found this gem of a hotel! The manager was really welcoming and attentive. The bar staff (Tom & Dave) made some nice cocktails, and kept us entertained! The room was to a high standard, with a comfortable bed. The general decor of the hotel was modern and clean. Plus the breakfast was delicious. I just wished I'd had opportunity to eat an evening meal, but will do next time. And there will definitely be a next time too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbella1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Tinkerbella1979,

Thank you for your great review. As a team we do try to be as welcoming and attentive as possible and I am glad to read that you found this to be the case. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and this time we will get you booked into the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

first time at this hotel and in bude its self 2 mins to beach and towncentre brill hotel top class room had a balcony over looking sea and golf course very clean food fantastic nothing was to much trouble

Room Tip: room 301 balcony and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Shazsas,

Thank you for your great review. It is terrific to read that you found our hotel to be “top class”. We are newly opened and are trying our very best to offer our guests an unforgettable experience in a clean and modern hotel were nothing is too much trouble for our team. I am glad you experienced this.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here recently with my friend on a Travelzoo voucher for B&B and evening meal in the grill. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and were totally impressed with the hotel. The room was spotlessly clean, well appointed and funky. It was perfect for our girl's weekend away. On top of all this the GM, Chris was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area, advising us where to go for walks, tea and cake and shopping. The meal in the grill was lovely and our waiter was friendly, funny and helpful. Breakfast was also good, especially the American pancakes!! We had a brilliant time, helped along the way by lovely staff, a great place to stay and good food. Wouldn't hesitate in going back, in fact been hinting to my husband that we really should go soon!!!

Room Tip: Have a better dreaming den its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merface40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, Owner at Hebasca, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Merface40,

First impressions when you walk into a hotel are so important and I am very pleased to hear that from the start you were impressed with the attentiveness of our team and the décor and cleanliness of the hotel. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your meals so much with us, we loved you with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your husband back very soon to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Hebasca in Bude.
It was our first visit to Cornwall and we will definitely be going back and we will also stay at the Hebasca.
The hotel has recently been totally refurbished throughout and it has been done to the highest level.
As soon as you go in to the reception area you can see a lot of time and thought went in to the design.
The staff in the Hebasca are all so friendly and will make every effort to help and talk to you.
I would like to make a special mention to Tom the waiter! Probably the nicest and friendliest waiter I have ever met. 5 star service by him!
We stayed in room 301 which is the only room with a balcony and this was an added bonus as we had really good weather there. We did the travelzoo deal, for 2 nights B & B and an evening meal in the restaurant but paid the extra to upgrade the room.
I'm not sure what the other rooms are like, but 301 has a walk-in shower and a huge bed. Very nice big room with all the modern extras you would expect of a top quality hotel.
The bar and restaurant also live up to the standard, both modern and very unique.
We had our free meal on the first night with our deal and your allowed to spend up to the value of £50 off the menu. We both had 3 courses and the food was fantastic, hence we decided to eat there the second night.
I had the rack of ribs and I will post a pic of them... Yummy yummy and real meaty.
My partner had the steak and that was also really good.
If any of you are cheesecake lovers like myself then you have to try it! It was the best. When speaking to the owner I mentioned the cheesecake and she told us that it was locally made, so that was good to hear!
The venue for the hotel is perfect for a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5/10 minute walk to the town. Great location for all you need in Bude. We didn't use the car once! There is a hotel car park which is free for guests to.

To round it up, lovely,modern and unique hotel, great staff, great location and a must visit!!!
Well done all who designed the Hebasca and all that work there!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Simon H,

It’s great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our beautiful county and hotel. We have just undergone a major refurbishment and ensured that everything was completed to the highest standard.

Our team all do their utmost to be as friendly and as helpful as possible to all of our guests and we pride ourselves on the attentiveness of our team. The hotel is in an enviable position in Bude as you found out when you stayed with us.

Thanks for uploading all of the pictures, they all look fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back, please contact us again before you book and we will ensure we do you a great deal as a returning guest.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a great 2 nights at Hebasca in Bude. Loved the trendy decor, staff were friendly at all times and service was excellent. The room was lovely, everything we needed and stylish. Loved the bar, had a great cocktail - Apple Martini...why have I only just discovered this one??!! The Grill was great for dinner and breakfast, good service and high quality well presented food. Will definitely return for more, thanks for a memorable stay :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJvR_1, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Alibecks,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have only just reopened after a huge refurbishment programme. We are a smart trendy hotel with a boutique feel and so when I read reviews like yours I know we are providing the experience to our guests that we have set out to do. It is great to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and we can’t wait to see you back at the hotel again someday soon.

Kind regards,

Wayne van Rensburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
0.3 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Property: Hebasca
Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you'll be just a stone's throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude's best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing