We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hebasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hebasca
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Hebasca for 4 nights and the service and staff were excellent. The room was very clean and modern, we would have liked a mini fridge as it was very warm but we never asked for one. The bed was lovely and big, fantastic bathroom, huge bath and shower. Food was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for getting my special milk! Very much appreciated. Lovely atmosphere and lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBL_11, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We would have happily chilled anything down that you needed during stay.
The milk was no trouble at all, as long we know we'll always do our best to accommodate all guests requirements.
I'll pass on the great feedback to the team for you.
Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance with your next visit to Bude.

Kind regards

Chris Bailey-Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    155
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
47
413
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

At last a hotel that embraces service culture !
From arrival to departure we felt comfortable and at ease.
Minor problems were sorted out immediately and feedback was excellent.
Food excellent and reasonably priced.
Our room was clean and well furnished.
A definite venue to return to and we will.
reece

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reece h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBL_11, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reece,

Thank you for your review.
I'm glad we were able to iron out any minor problems you had during your stay with us.
We have aimed most of the staff raining at the service aspect, we feel the service and attentiveness to all of our guests plays a crucial role in your stay at Hebasca.
Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance with a future visit to Bude.

Kind regards

Chris Bailey-Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated like royalty by the friendly helpful staff. The food was fantastic, service brilliant and the room beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. Lovely relaxed atmosphere - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBL_11, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It's great to read that we got your stay spot on.
The guest comes first at Hebasca, nothing is too much trouble for us.
If I can be of any assistance with your next visit please do let me know.

Kind regards

Chris Bailey-Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I booked a night's stay for my partner's birthday. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Are room was amazing, we had a lovely view from are room.the room was very spacers lovely comfortable big bed, an amazing shower! We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was out of this world and so was breakfast. The hotel has a very calm chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 978hannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Hannah,
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that your partner's birthday celebration was a success. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff here keep fine tuning every aspect of service because guests are of primary importance. They are not at all stuffy. Their disarming honesty is refreshing. The main reception areas are bright and airy with colour added by psychadelic but tasteful murals and fabric patterns. Our room and shower room seemed rather small when we first entered but we soon adjusted to that because of the luxury finish and the amenities that were there. Slate and wood finishes throughout the hotel was a lovely design feature.
We ate in the grill restaurant on our first night meaning to try elsewhere on our subsequent 2 nights. The quality of the freshly prepared meal meant that we didn't bother to look for anywhere else. We ate 5 different meals (my husband had sirloin steak twice) and each one had imaginative and enjoyable elements. Our compliments to the chef! The wine list seemed to have been chosen carefully.
There is no lift so our cases were carried to our room by one of the friendly managers.
We had a better room that was on offer through secret escapes.

Room Tip: Rooms 205 and 207 have a small balcony with bistro furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Annie,
What an eloquent review! We work hard as a team to give our guests a quality, yet relaxed experience and I'm pleased to read that you had such a lovely time. Five meals in our Grill - what a compliment! Our chef will be delighted to hear it.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hebasca, the hotel is brilliant and wouldn't be out of place in London. Fantastic boutique hotel that adds something new and exciting to Bude.
On arrival we were greeted by several members of staff who were friendly and extremely helpful. During our total stay there was never a lack of staff available to assist with your every need. Definitely friendly helpful but professional, spoke to Chris (Manager) on several occasions who is happy to receive your feed back. Parking safe and plentiful. Rooms clean and well equipped for a short stay, the wardrobe is extremely small only enough room for several nights clothes. Our only disappointment was the room had shower only, from the website we though that all rooms had a bath & shower??? Restaurant food and service very good. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Cherie,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want people to love Bude as much as we do and have worked hard to bring a new, high quality service to the area.

I do apologise for any confusion on our website about whether rooms have baths. Indeed, many of our rooms do, and I will look into making that more clear on the site. And of course, we'll be sure to accommodate your request for a bath should you choose to stay with us again.

I do hope you'll think of us first when you next return to North Cornwall. We'd love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights, having booked through Secret Escapes for a break away. Upon arrival we were greeted by two team members, who were very friendly and polite who took us to our sleeping 'Den'
The room was very clean, well laid out with a large TV and a great sized bed - which was very comfortable! The bathroom was a good size too, with a fantastic shower.
We ate in the hotel both evenings, and the food both times was brilliant! Definitely worth trying the stateside sliders - they were stunning!!! As was the breakfast :)
As the hotel has only been open a little while the team were still finding there feet and learning the menus, etc, but they were all very helpful, happy and willing to talk to you and service did not suffer. I disagree with comments about the team wearing jeans, as it suits the style of the hotel and none of the staff had dirty or ripped jeans, it actually suited the style of shirts. On the Saturday night we had a chat with Chris, the manager, who took time out to listen and talk to us and other guests about our experience at Hebasca, We wish other managers could be so attentive to their guests needs.
We would definitely return (hopefully the weather will be better next time) as we had a lovely time, just need to find a free weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froggies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had such a lovely time. Chris and our entire team work hard to attend to all of our guests, making them feel welcome and relaxed.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Stateside Sliders. They're a guest favourite!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Summer has arrived, so we'll try to keep it around for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
0.3 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Property: Hebasca
Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you'll be just a stone's throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude's best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing