We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect and relaxed place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hebasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hebasca
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect and relaxed place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated like royalty by the friendly helpful staff. The food was fantastic, service brilliant and the room beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. Lovely relaxed atmosphere - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBL_11, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It's great to read that we got your stay spot on.
The guest comes first at Hebasca, nothing is too much trouble for us.
If I can be of any assistance with your next visit please do let me know.

Kind regards

Chris Bailey-Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    159
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
47
420
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I booked a night's stay for my partner's birthday. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Are room was amazing, we had a lovely view from are room.the room was very spacers lovely comfortable big bed, an amazing shower! We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was out of this world and so was breakfast. The hotel has a very calm chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 978hannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Hannah,
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that your partner's birthday celebration was a success. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff here keep fine tuning every aspect of service because guests are of primary importance. They are not at all stuffy. Their disarming honesty is refreshing. The main reception areas are bright and airy with colour added by psychadelic but tasteful murals and fabric patterns. Our room and shower room seemed rather small when we first entered but we soon adjusted to that because of the luxury finish and the amenities that were there. Slate and wood finishes throughout the hotel was a lovely design feature.
We ate in the grill restaurant on our first night meaning to try elsewhere on our subsequent 2 nights. The quality of the freshly prepared meal meant that we didn't bother to look for anywhere else. We ate 5 different meals (my husband had sirloin steak twice) and each one had imaginative and enjoyable elements. Our compliments to the chef! The wine list seemed to have been chosen carefully.
There is no lift so our cases were carried to our room by one of the friendly managers.
We had a better room that was on offer through secret escapes.

Room Tip: Rooms 205 and 207 have a small balcony with bistro furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Annie,
What an eloquent review! We work hard as a team to give our guests a quality, yet relaxed experience and I'm pleased to read that you had such a lovely time. Five meals in our Grill - what a compliment! Our chef will be delighted to hear it.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hebasca, the hotel is brilliant and wouldn't be out of place in London. Fantastic boutique hotel that adds something new and exciting to Bude.
On arrival we were greeted by several members of staff who were friendly and extremely helpful. During our total stay there was never a lack of staff available to assist with your every need. Definitely friendly helpful but professional, spoke to Chris (Manager) on several occasions who is happy to receive your feed back. Parking safe and plentiful. Rooms clean and well equipped for a short stay, the wardrobe is extremely small only enough room for several nights clothes. Our only disappointment was the room had shower only, from the website we though that all rooms had a bath & shower??? Restaurant food and service very good. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Cherie,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want people to love Bude as much as we do and have worked hard to bring a new, high quality service to the area.

I do apologise for any confusion on our website about whether rooms have baths. Indeed, many of our rooms do, and I will look into making that more clear on the site. And of course, we'll be sure to accommodate your request for a bath should you choose to stay with us again.

I do hope you'll think of us first when you next return to North Cornwall. We'd love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights, having booked through Secret Escapes for a break away. Upon arrival we were greeted by two team members, who were very friendly and polite who took us to our sleeping 'Den'
The room was very clean, well laid out with a large TV and a great sized bed - which was very comfortable! The bathroom was a good size too, with a fantastic shower.
We ate in the hotel both evenings, and the food both times was brilliant! Definitely worth trying the stateside sliders - they were stunning!!! As was the breakfast :)
As the hotel has only been open a little while the team were still finding there feet and learning the menus, etc, but they were all very helpful, happy and willing to talk to you and service did not suffer. I disagree with comments about the team wearing jeans, as it suits the style of the hotel and none of the staff had dirty or ripped jeans, it actually suited the style of shirts. On the Saturday night we had a chat with Chris, the manager, who took time out to listen and talk to us and other guests about our experience at Hebasca, We wish other managers could be so attentive to their guests needs.
We would definitely return (hopefully the weather will be better next time) as we had a lovely time, just need to find a free weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had such a lovely time. Chris and our entire team work hard to attend to all of our guests, making them feel welcome and relaxed.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Stateside Sliders. They're a guest favourite!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Summer has arrived, so we'll try to keep it around for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights (24th & 25th June) having booked through Secret Escapes. We chose Hebasca having read the reviews and so we arrived with high expectations.
It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and I emailed the hotel prior to our stay. Faye was very helpful and arranged for candles in his dessert as were booked into The Grill on his Birthday.
The location of the hotel is perfect, a short 10-15 min walk to the town or beach, the car park is ample and we had no concerns about security.
Breakfast was yummy, although we did have two very different experiences. On our first morning the service was spot on, the cooked breakfast was just enough and the toast was extremely tasty, with a good selection of jams, marmelade and honey. However, on our second morning the service was slow and the young girl serving looked extremely stressed as the restaurant was nearly full. More staff were needed to deal with the influx of guests, despite this she remained professional and did the best she could under the circumstances.
We stayed in a Better Room, we were a little disappointed with the size of the room, but given how long you are in it this didn't really matter that much. My only criticism of the room would be the size of hanging space, if you intend on staying longer than a couple of days, you will struggle to hang all your clothes. This was only a minor niggle though, it would not prevent me from staying here again.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Whenever we saw Chris (the manger) he made the time to come over and speak with us, which shows how determined they are to provide a profesional but personal service.
We look forward to returning as soon as funds allow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your husband's birthday celebration was successful.

We understand that guests have varying preferences for space, and in designing the hotel we worked hard to squeeze out every last centimeter. Of course, we are happy to accommodate any particular requests you may have. We want you to feel completely comfortable!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very slick, modern and fresh. Everyone is so helpful, nothing is too much trouble and I would definitely visit again.

One thing was, we had room 103 and if the window is open (when it's hot) people walk past the room.

Very high standard for a seaside retreat.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor by alley. People walk past the room and if your windows are open.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebasca, Public Relations Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Sarah,

Thanks for your review. We've worked very hard to create a quality product and service for our guests, and I'm delighted to read that you felt we've done so to a high standard.

I will pass on your comments about people walking past the room to our General Manager so that he can work with our team to address this. We want you to feel entirely comfortable in your room. If you should choose to stay with us again, we will of course accommodate any particular room requests you may have.

We hope to welcome you back to Hebasca soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
0.3 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Property: Hebasca
Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you'll be just a stone's throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude's best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing