We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent & Family-friendly.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tumbles Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlisonH14...
1 review
“Excellent & Family-friendly.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent Stay, All facilities in good condition, very clean & spacious, pictures don't do it justice. Will be returning next year for another stay! A++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixie1872...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another amazing weekend at tumbles”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

10 of us went here to celebrate my birthday. We had an amazing time. Tumbles has absolutely everything you could want, it's home from home but with the addition of a lovely pool and sauna. We will definitely be going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misterpau...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great relaxing week at Tumbles! ”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Tumbles from 10th Feb for a week as a party of 14. Great time had by everyone! Plenty of space for everyone without being on top of each other. The kids loved the pool as did the grown ups with the added bonus of the sauna too. We even managed a BBQ in the sunny cold weather. Will definitely be back. John and Ray were a pleasure to deal with :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Thanks for the great comments, look forward to seeing you again at Tumbles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alice m
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our third visit here so says it all for us...we love it..the lodge is fantastic and the swimming pool is great
Approx 10mins drive into Bude...Shops,beaches.coastal walks..looking forward to next time

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunplease...
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic Cottage with everything you need for your break.”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

11 of us stayed at Tumbles Lodge for a week from 15th July, we were met by Ray who was extremely friendly and very helpful, everything we needed was at the cottage to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable,I will recommend it to our friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing