We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rivendell Glamping Pods with private ensuite and deck
The bathroom lodge with heated shower, flushable toilet and full size basin
TV and dvd player, microwave
kitchen preparation area - crockery, cutlery, pots and pans are provided
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Webby1989
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic weekend. The property itself was kitted out with everything you could possibly need. Only things needed is food for the BBQ and Drink while sitting out the front of the pod.

Recommending it to inexperienced campers who would like a taste of countryside with home comforts and the added quirky feature of it being "something a bit different".

Thanks to Richard & Clare!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was something different...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74LouiseB
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights but could have easily stayed longer in these fun little pods.

Although there are a few cottages on the same site, the pods and decking are positioned in a way that you have a really private and lovely living space. A great spot for a glass of wine looking out over the fields (and a great bbq!).

The pods are really well equipped; they had everything we needed, the bed was comfy and the pods stayed lovely and warm.

Thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit, bottle of red and a few toasted marshmallows - a nice touch!

We had a great stay, loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoMay65
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week here. The accommodation was clean and well thought out. Bedding and towels were provided and to top it all a spacious decking area with spectacular views, BBQs and roasting marshmallows in the fire pit just perfect.
The DVD player was not working on arrival this was quickly rectified a replacement produced - Thank you so much Richard and Clare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty M
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in the glamping pods for 4 nights at the end of June. Both being aged 17, we appreciated the fact we were allowed to stay without any fuss. The owners were very polite and welcoming and they made us feel at home.

The pods were perfectly equipped with everything you could need; they were warm and very homely. We had our own spacious decking, and despite being reasonably close to other holiday cottages the pods and decking were private. The bathroom pod was convenient and impressive with a hot power-shower, toilet and sink, with soft clean towels also provided. The bedroom/living pod had a reasonably sized fridge, a microwave, kettle, toaster, TV with DVD player, blankets, kitchen utensils and there was also a heater for colder nights!

The location was ideal with Bude a 15 minute drive up the B3254 and also close to places such as Boscastle. There are no shops within walking distance but Holsworthy was only a small drive away where there are shops and a supermarket.

We also loved how there was a fire-pit in the field just beyond the decking where we could have small bonfires in the evenings (fire starters, wood, marshmallows and skewers all provided!).

We would 100% recommend this holiday to anyone. Having never glamped before ourselves, we were unsure of what to expect. After such an amazing experience we would definitely stay again!

Evie & Matty

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners and the location. Also the pods themselves were great and cosy.
Liked least: Loved everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a great time and would like to come back. You were lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudit M
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well placed and comfy pods”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited pods in fairly bad weather when it was raining n cold but pods are extremely comfy and warm also the washrooms and bathroom is superb.. iwners are friendly and adjusting.. we requested a marquee over bbq as it was raining and one was provided immidiately

Overall very nice experience.. and very secluded and peaceful...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricjun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome and unique experience....”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the pods last minute (a day before)due to unforeseen circumstances but we had a fantastic time.The manager was very helpful emailed all the information about the area and directions as well as things we might overlook such that there were no glitches. The pods are a novel experience that should not be underestimated they offer all mod coms and still allow you to be in the middle of nowhere and enjoy the serenity that comes with the area...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, we'd love to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at Rivendell. We agree that an en-suite makes a glamping break extra enjoyable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing