We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well equipped house 5 minutes from the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunnyside

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
. The North Cornish coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
.
The North Cornish coast
.
Long garden with a small lawn
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey46...
1 review
“Excellent well equipped house 5 minutes from the beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here two weeks ago. On arrival the owner Andrew was there mowing the lawn and ready to greet us. We were invited to go and explore the house and also taken to the garden to show us the different vegetables we could help ourselves to.
The house was well equipped and had everything we needed, I feel the photographs don't do it justice and it felt much more modern when we got there. The twin room at the top of the house was perfect for my 13 year old daughter and her friend and had its own little staircase, my 9 year old son had his own double bed and after choosing the other double bedroom for us adults it still left a single room to spare.
The living room was spacious and comfortably seated 5, the kitchen had more utensils than i have at home. There is a spare fridge and freezer in the utility room. There was a large garage where we stored our body boards and 3 airers for hanging out the wetsuits - also a hose for hosing them down. The only thing the house would benefit from was some kind of welcome pack with instructions for putting the rubbish out - there wasnt a dustbin as we are familiar with, just recycling bags and after texting Andrew we used the provided black bags. We also used the fire but had we needed heating we wouldnt have had instructions, its nice to have the usual list of doctors walk in centres and helpful information. That was just a minor observation though. The house was lovely and clean.
The house is five minutes walk to the lower end of the shops. Loads of gift shops and surf shops and this is also the start of the beach carpark. Having been to Bude the previous year we chose the house for that very reason of location and it was a lucky find!! Having its own driveway was a bonus, there is a petrol garage at the end of the road and Morrisons is about 1 minute in the car.
Couldn't have asked for anything more really. Great house and holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no welcome pack
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for a lovely review, I'm really pleased you liked the house. I take on board your suggestion of a welcome pack it would be very useful especially for people new to the town, I will also include information about the heating and rubbish arrangements. Do come again. With my very best wishes. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovethese...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sunnyside is a lovely holiday home equipped with everything the family could need, with plenty of space and a beautiful, peaceful garden. The location was great, we could walk to the shops, cafés, pubs and most importantly beaches. We discovered Bude for the first time last year, and it's become a firm favourite. We would definitely rebook.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again with my best wishes Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, layout and facilities in home, garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you so much for that Heather I'm glad you liked the house and hope that the tortoises enjoyed their holiday too. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaDixon...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family/friends accommodation”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house exceeded our expectations. It is very clean and the amenities are second to none with one large family bathroom and two separate toilets.

The kitchen is fitted with everything you need and washing machine/dishwasher always a bonus!

The games room was used by all of us with playing darts into the early hours!

The vegetable plot and home grown herbs were an added surprise.

The garden was great with a brick bbq and all fuel supplied.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation for a family or group of friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy G
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first time of renting a holiday home and I must say that this property was excellent .upon arrival we were met by the owner who was very pleasant ,showed us around and then left us to it. The home was very comfortable and very clean ,a lovely garden with a BBQ for us to use and was allowed to help ourselves to his vegetable garden.the location is excellent. The town and beach are just a short distance away so there was no need to drive which was lovely.i would return to this property and recommend it to family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family house ideally located for town and beach”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house,wonderful friendly welcome, and the welcome pack was a thoughtful and delightful surprise. The only disappointment was that the pool table advertised was not available.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing