We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower beach towels breakfast was delicious home from home homemade scones loved the hot tub thoroughly enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay coastal path annie bodyboard surfing
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Welcoming and friendly, the rooms are delightfully decorated with a seaside theme, clean with modern bathroom and great shower. Tea making facilities in the rooms with TV and comfortable bed - I slept like a log. Great breakfast in nice spacious kitchen where you can chat to the other guests. Very surfer friendly eg. tub in the hall for wetsuits. The location is perfect - within walking distance from the beach, pubs and town.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back thank you Annie and Graham.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I think you saw the best of Bude with that lovely weather and our first ever food festival. Was great having you to stay, hope you come back soon and you get better waves next time. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at Shorebreak for the week and had such a relaxing and enjoyable time. The house is in a great location for the beach and town: we hardly used the car. The bedrooms are so comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent. We really loved the hot tub, outdoor shower for cleaning off our wetsuits and the kitchen diner with everything you need. We would definitely recommend Shorebreak. Thanks for a great stay. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review we are thrilled that you had such a nice time during your holiday. As this is the first summer that we have moved out of the B&B and rented it as a holiday let we are really pleased that it went so well. It was lovely to meet you. We are back running as a B&B again so you pop down and visit for a weekend. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having had another booking messed up by a caravan site (another story), we called shorebreak at 9pm and we were given a room! Absolute saviours! The room was beautiful and the breakfast was good and catered well for vegetarians.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank patiepend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for writing a review I was glad we were able to help you and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I think it all worked out for the best in the end. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked on the hoof having arrived in Bude a day earlier than planned. Annie was very helpful and welcoming and the house whilst down what seems a less likely BandB location is a beautiful contemporary house which reflects the creativity of its owners. Very welcoming, beautiful room, top breakfast. Highly recommended. Thanks, wished we had booked in for the whole stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Silverfoxsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely having you hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We must recommend this B&B as we had a first class stay here.
Annie and Graham do a first class job of making sure your stay in Bude is one which makes you want to return.
Nothing is too much for them,with a terrific breakfast too start the day,lovely bedrooms,and first class showers,it all makes it feel like home, and that's the highest compliment one can pay.
If your visiting Bude,the Shorebreak is the place to stay.
Top class.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gayechance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I don't think I have had a review so quickly :-) Glad you had such a good time down here I can't believe how lucky you were with the weather. Was lovely having you to visit. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews