We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comforting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very comforting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thank you Annie and Graeme. We stayed with you at a difficult time for us and you made us feel as though we were part of the family. Fantastic breakfast from your massive kitchen. The beach theme throughout look fantastic. The bed was sooooo comfortable!. Good Luck with your future plansxx We will be back! Roger and Geraldine Southampton

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am really glad I was able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Shorebreak for 4 nights - a family of 2 adults, 2 children. The children were in a separate room, which they loved! The rooms are fabulous. Extremely clean & very well decorated - the house is just lovely. Very homely & comfortable. Annie the hostess, was very welcoming & nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was excellent - cereal, fruit, tea & coffee, full english - & catered for my non dairy diet.

Great location. Short walk to the beach & the town & a supermarket close by. Would definately stay here again - can't say enough nice things about it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for the review we always appreciate when people take the time to give us feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked a room at the very last minute and the host did there up most to give us a welcoming stay. Dispite the English weather we had a great time in Bude, great food and great beaches.

Rooms were very clean and modern and you could tell the owners took pride of their B&B. Was great to see!

All in all Bude and Shorebreak is a fab place to stay. Roll on summer 2013. (hopefully a drier one too!)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for the review we always appreciate when people take the time to give us feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed just one night. The decor is so gorgeous, really well done, what lovely taste the owners have. A pleasure to stay in a modern b and b. Wish my home was as fab! Welcomed by Annie, shown to a lovely room with a very modern en suite. Breakfast was excellent, fruit, cereal, fresh coffee and a cooked breakfast. Felt very at home and comfortable. Good location, park up and walk to the beach/restaurants/shops. Will always stay here on returning to Bude.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for the review we always appreciate when people take the time to give us feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at Shorebreak whilst visiting Bude and had a great time. Annie and Graeme the owners are very welcoming and helpful. The house is on a quiet road but in a great location for the beach and the town. I stayed in the Crooklets Bay room at the front of the house. It is very tastefully decorated - modern neutral colours - and was very clean and new. The bathroom is very luxurious with both a bath and a shower as well as thick fluffy towels. Breakfast was yummy too. All in all, it was just what I needed and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for your review we really appreciate you spending the time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had a business meeting in Launceston - so we decided to stay over and catch some waves in
Bude, so we stayed at the Shorebreak Guest House, In my line of work I stay away most weeks and I must stay that this beautiful guest house was up there with the best of them !!!.
The owner could not do enough for us, the room was lovely and light and the house had a lovely feel about it.
The street that the house is on was SO quite it was great, we both had a very peaceful nights sleep.
Thank you once again for a very enjoyable stay !!!.
See you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william300373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thanks for your review - we are really pleased that we managed to turn you business trip into a relaxing break. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at shorebreak. Our 3 boys stayed in 'tommy's pit' room and settled right in with the selection of board games. We stayed in crooklets bay which is a lovely bright room the deocor was modern with a fantastic ensuite. The hosts were relaxed and welcoming and they helped us to celebrate the jubilee celebrations which were going on in bude. A Short walk from the b&b and we were playing in the waves, with wetsuits and boards provided by . Would definitely recommend staying here. We will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieO6, Owner at Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thanks for your review - we are really pleased you had such a good stay and enjoyed the Jubilee celebrations. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunrise
Sunrise
#13 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Edgcumbe
The Edgcumbe
#7 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dylan's Bed and Breadfast - Bude, Cornwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surf Haven Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Budehaven Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#6 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast

Property: Shorebreak Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Victoria Road, Bude EX23 8RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorebreak is a modern contemporary bed and breakfast recently renovated to a high standard. We have a great location only 500 metres walk to Crooklets beach in Bude and a short walk to Bude town centre. We have two en-suite double bedrooms with TV, and free Wifi and a third twin bedroom which can be made available for group bookings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shorebreak Bed And Breakfast Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing