We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family holiday”
Review of Kennacott Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kennacott Court
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved Kennacott court, placed really well, we could get to Bude and other places really quickly. However, there was no real reason to leave! The pool and other facilities were brilliant. Loads to do and a great atmosphere. Plenty of space in the really well organised and clean cottages. They had really thought of everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great holiday, taking our 12 week old on her first holiday. We stayed in the Widemouth cottage which was really lovely, clean and well presented. Flowers when we arrived and ice in the freezer waiting for us (we were lucky and picked a gorgeous week to travel) Facilities were excellent, especially enjoyed the pool with our baby. We went in every day and we were the only ones in there. We also played badminton each day, would have been better if you didn't have to put money in the meter to switch the lights on in the sports barn (was mentioned no where in the literature and so were caught out when on the first day).

Lovely evening walks around the grounds. A wide selection of videos to borrow, we found this great as when the baby went to bed we enjoyed a film.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Seabass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simply phenomenal house, wonderfully kitted out with everything you could possibly need, spacious and most importantly...CLEAN! It is set in beautiful surrounding and we couldn't have asked for better weather as we actually managed to get a proper summer in England...crazy huh?

Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just spent another 3 night stay in the main house and again it didn't fail to impress. We stayed with four other couples and had an absolute ball. Unlike last time we stayed I made full use of the mini gym and fantastic pool. It was pretty quiet when we stayed so we had the facilities to ourselves most of the time. Maybe next time I'll even get a game of snooker!
There's certainly plenty to keep you busy. We had a skittles night with drinks and nibbles one night which was great fun.
There are lots of places to eat nearby but we decided to have an excellent curry delivered one night and picked up a fish supper another so there is lots of choice.
It really can't be faulted for an extended stay with friends.
The site staff also deserve a mention for being so pleasant and helpful.
One little thing was that there were not enough pint pots to go round. Sort that and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you go with a group of friends get there early and bag one of the en suite rooms with fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely, very clean, cosy and well equipped cottages. They provide foil, cling film, washing tablets and much more, all the little extras you don't take with you. Very friendly and helpful owner & staff. Fresh flowers in cottages.
Lovely swimming pool, nice and warm, we went in twice a day. Great views from site and well located a couple of miles from Bude and a mile from the beach.
Golf, badminton, sauna, snooker & pool table chargeable on site, but everything else included in price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1LizT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have just spent a wonderful week in Kennacott House with all the family - there was nothing that could have been better - the weather really didn't matter as the facilities on site mean there is always something to do, or you can just sit and admire the view!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Family of six adults and two wee children stayed in Kennacott View for a week in early March. One word suffices: excellent. Our cottage was large, had all the domestic amenities we needed (we had only to provide food) and was very comfortable. We used all the site facilities, swimming pool, playroom, badminton court etc which were very good with everything provided. The staff on site were patient and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring north Cornwall with all its tucked-away villages.
We will return!

Room Tip: If you are a large family, particularly with small children, this cottage is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
1.1 mi away
Widemouth Manor
Widemouth Manor
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
317 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
671 reviews
2.7 mi away
Higher Tresmorn Farm
Higher Tresmorn Farm
#20 of 35 in Bude
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Glebe House Cottages
Glebe House Cottages
#1 of 13 in Holsworthy
92 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
6.7 mi away
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Kilkhampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennacott Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennacott Court

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Price Range: $58 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennacott Court 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennacott Court is a unique collection of luxury holiday cottages in Cornwall, set in 70 acres of grounds and farmland and with magnificent views over the rolling Cornwall countryside to the sea at Widemouth Bay (just half a mile away).Our luxury holiday cottages are situated just south of Bude and lie in the heart of Cornwall's beautiful Atlantic Heritage Coast.Holiday leisure facilities on-site include: large indoor swimming pool, sauna, snooker room, fitness room, children's room for under five year olds with soft play area and toys, badminton and mini tennis court, games room with skittle alley, pool and table tennis, two all-weather tennis courts, adventure trail, football, putting green, gas fired barbecues and a nature walk - plus plenty of space for strolling and for children to play. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kennacott Court Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing