We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning here !”
Review of Kennacott Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kennacott Court
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We first stayed in September 2009 and have been going back twice a year since then. Excellent accommodation, exceptionally clean, spacious, very comfortable and so very well equipped.
The owners and their staff are all very welcoming, very helpful and very friendly. Kennacott Court is set in unique surroundings with beautiful views over Widemouth Bay and towards Bude. The on site facilities are very good and has something for everyone. Ideal for couples and families large and small. Widemouth Bay beach is beautiful and so diverse. A good base for touring around Cornwall and Devon. Bude also has some lovely walks and the Bude Canal walk is one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We arranged this stay as a family holiday for our 6 adults and 6 children - aged 13 yrs to 4months. Although the weather was mixed the facilities on site were very good, lots to do on site, pool, games room or just a walk round the nature trail, and trips around Bude itself.
Great beach at Widemouth, just down the road , bikes for hire in Bude, plenty of relaxed restaurants.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We went with three kids under four. Could not have had a better time. Clean to the point of OCD. Everything we needed was provided, cots, high chair, videos, milk, books etc. Facilities on site were great and made rainy days easy. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloubelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have been here 4 or 5 times over the past 10 years.I have to admit that the complex is looking a little tired and could do with some TLC, however we have always enjoyed the converted dairy houses and surrounding land. The sports hall is a must with an excellent badminton court. The pool is very welcome and clean (again needs some tile attention) although the changing rooms and rusty lockers are dated. The surrounding land is beautiful with Widemouth bay just down the lane. The most magnificent sunset over the sea every evening viewed from our first floor lounge just made it for us.The cottages are well equipped, clean and comfortable. I'm sure we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed for four days late March and couldn't faul the place, cottage was clean ,very comfortable and very well equipped . Wifi a real bonus to find ! Great facilities , lovely pool, tennis courts, snooker table and much more. Sadly golf course was closed but was to be opened for Easter.... But would highly recommend Ivy Leaf golf course very close by.
Will hopefully return again very soon

The Murphys

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourneirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
1.1 mi away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
234 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Glebe House Cottages
Glebe House Cottages
#1 of 13 in Holsworthy
87 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#11 of 35 in Bude
755 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ivyleaf Combe Luxury Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennacott Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennacott Court

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Price Range: $62 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennacott Court 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennacott Court is a unique collection of luxury holiday cottages in Cornwall, set in 70 acres of grounds and farmland and with magnificent views over the rolling Cornwall countryside to the sea at Widemouth Bay (just half a mile away).Our luxury holiday cottages are situated just south of Bude and lie in the heart of Cornwall's beautiful Atlantic Heritage Coast.Holiday leisure facilities on-site include: large indoor swimming pool, sauna, snooker room, fitness room, children's room for under five year olds with soft play area and toys, badminton and mini tennis court, games room with skittle alley, pool and table tennis, two all-weather tennis courts, adventure trail, football, putting green, gas fired barbecues and a nature walk - plus plenty of space for strolling and for children to play. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kennacott Court Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing