We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A fun day for our group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harlequinns Leisure

Harlequinns Leisure
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Bude
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Childrens soft play area open all year round apart from 2 days every few months for deep cleaning and maintenance.10 Tenpin Bowling lanes open to ALL ages and open every day. ONLY CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY! 6 Levels of soft play reaching up to the roof for children up to 12 years old, 8 metre drop slide (open at specific times please check first) all children must be accompanied by a responsible adult.TENPIN BOWLING BOOKING IN ADVANCE IS ESSENTIAL DURING HOLIDAYS.Opening times vary.
Camelford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fun day for our group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our local Riding for the Disabled Group recently spent a wonderful afternoon here.The group included many of our disabled riders as well as carers,friends,volunteers and families.We were all made very welcome. The staff were very attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.The younger riders enjoyed the play area and some of the games. I have had only positive comments for all who attended and we shall be hopefully organising another trip to Harlequinns in the future.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    17
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“worth to go to kill a couple of hours on a rainy day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had the whole place to ourselves based on we went on a Monday afternoon during school hours. Had game of ten pen bowling. Was not allowed to buy a bottle of coke so had to buy one at the bar which more expensive. The soft play area was ok but one of the slides were sectioned off but my daughter (9) still thought it was great. Only problem was there was a smell coming from the toilets and it did smell a bit of wee or wet nappies around the seating/eating area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank melbeanie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a rainy day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Within the building is ten-pin bowling, a bar, an eaterie, a large soft play-area, as well as a couple of games, including a pool table. The play area is very large, can entertain children for hours, and seating and tables are set next to it, so you can watch and eat at the same time; upstairs are more seating and tables, which gives a good view of the inside of the apparatus if you want to keep an eye on your child. The wall has a mural upon it of a colourful, friendly farm, which makes the room look a lot more appealing. There's an option for your child to have their party here as well, which includes a game of bowling, a buffet, as well as unlimited time in the play-area. There is also a fitness centre 'Curves', an exercise group for women, which is located next to the upper-area seating.
Bowling is fun; a decent price, and there are more than eight lanes which, at night, have disco light effects. Before this is the bar and eaterie, which serves kids meals as well as hot and cold meals. It's good quality food, which tastes really good. As well as seating in the play-area, there are a few booths near the bar and café. The building is kept clean, and well maintained.

If you have children, and it's a rainy day or you want to take them out somewhere, try Harlequinns; it will keep them entertained for a while.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Needs maintenance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Would be great if They actually spent some money on the place. Really poor lighting with half the lights not working. Cheap chairs and tables. Just really poor maintenance. Seems they want TI flog the assets as much as they can. But does ask the question if they cannot be bothered or afford to replace some lightbulbs (and about 50% have blown) then what else have they saved on?

Helpful?
2 Thank MattP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarlequinnsLeisure, Manager at Harlequinns Leisure, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Hi,
Half of the bulbs are indeed shut off but only because they are ultraviolet to make it all a lot more fun at night.
We keep our building very well maintained all year round and concentrate on the maintenance during school time when it is off peak. We also have the play area professionally maintained by a well established company every few months. Hope this clears some bits up for you and thank you for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“went twice to this.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The children loved this and if the weather was bad it was some where we could take them to play and let off steam safly. very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlequinns Leisure also viewed

 

Been to Harlequinns Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing