We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting to find.

We were not expecting to come across this pool. Nice surprise. It was too cool to get in but we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Eirlys B
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Delightful

A unique swimming experience, serene and delightful, once you get over the initial shock of the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Explore17205217363
Read all 859 reviews
  
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
650
169
20
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
169
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow area shallow end lovely swim wonderful facility great asset safe place swimming lessons safe swimming high tide unique experience great for kids all ages lovely place life guards summerleaze beach summer months wet suits
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were not expecting to come across this pool. Nice surprise. It was too cool to get in but we found the whole area great.

Thank Eirlys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A unique swimming experience, serene and delightful, once you get over the initial shock of the water temperature (no wet suit). Love to swim here after surfing and always support the Sea Pool shop at the entrance to the car park - a swim hat, tea towel and quite a few secondhand books this time

Thank Explore17205217363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great addition to a lovely beach.
Slightly cold in October unless you feel brave or have no feelings.

Thank DavePostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Dave, we do have many hardy souls who brave the elements and swim all year round, some without wetsuits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool is completely enclosed with a cordoned-off 'beginners' area and then a larger/deeper area. It is always full of sea water but separated from the sea until the tide comes in and almost covers it up. An enjoyable and safe place to swim, kept alive by the local community.

Thank E3389TSneilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review, our volunteers work hard all year round to keep the pool clean and safe, and their fund-raising efforts provide the funds for essential maintenance after the winter storm damage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice walk today here was so nice can take your for a walk or is good for the kids was a great day will be going back there again for a bit longer next time great day out

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

But may I add that my 10 children didn't enjoy it as much as the Bude Tunnel. But me and my wife had a great time. Still giving it 1 star because it isn't as great as the Bude Tunnel.

1  Thank Kittenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you have only given Bude Sea Pool 1 star, The Bude Tunnel may have been more attractive to your children but we think the Sea Pool deserves more than one star, as it is a totally free attraction offering year-round safe sea-water swimming to all ages and abilities, run by volunteers. We would appreciate you upgrading your star rating, thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We missed this on our first visit to the beach but went for a look the second time and were disappointed that we did not bring our wet suits. Would have loved to have gone for a swim.

Thank Chelcie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Come back soon with your wet suits!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic quality sea pool on a stunning beach run by really friendly people.
Been swimming this week in stunning sunny October weather, pool was at a barmy 11c water temp and 18c air temp.
Did an early evening swim and was the only one in the pool, very peaceful. Also been with children jumping in off the side and messing around. Love this place, very special, make sure you buy a souvenir from the small shop and support the running of the charity that keeps it so awesome.

Thank Janbenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, glad you had a great time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I used this pool when I was a child and my children use it now. The whole community benefits from this fabulous unique open air sea pool which is run and looked after by a fantastic group of volunteers (Friends of Bude Sea Pool) who give up their time and energy to keep this pool open and running for locals and holiday makers alike. Without them the pool would have been closed by the council years ago!!! Disagree with the ridiculous negative comments..... If certain people want to swim lengths I suggest they go elsewhere as the pool is for EVERYONE!!!

1  Thank greyhoundlover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very constructive and supportive review. Friends of Bude Sea Pool are very grateful for you taking the time to submit your review and showing your appreciation of the work of all the volunteers. Bude Sea Pool is an amazing free facility, unique on the North Cornwall Coast, which we want to be enjoyed by all members of the community, irrespective of age, fitness or swimming ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We had a day at summer lease beach during June when it was scorching hot. What a place to spent some time. The beach was clean, had lifeguards and also had a sea water pool on the beach for those that didn’t want to venture into the open waters. Also lovely town within walking distance of the beach with plenty of places to eat and drink. Parking nearby too. Would highly recommend and we are thinking of spending a week there next year

Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F, Trustee at Bude Sea Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Elaine, we are very pleased you enjoyed your trip to Bude and were able to spend time on the beaches and at the sea pool. We hope to see you again next year for longer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews